We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
491
215
55
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
215
55
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping plaza taco bell grocery store room was clean cookies great place to stay very nice hotel convenient location complimentary breakfast pleasant staff fitness center definitely stay here again one night stay upon check excellent stay great room waffles
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The Hampton Inn in Rutland is clean, quiet and convenient. The staff are very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the linens and towels are fresh and clean. The amenities are basic and just what you’d expect from a hotel of this class- nothing fancy, but all you need. The location is ideal for travelers to the area. It’s easy to find right off Route 7, and the area is safe.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SBtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the lovely review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Rutland. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Kaylan Arnold
General Manager
kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Overall experience is very positive. The only negative was that housekeeping needed to come back to my room to dust down the cobwebs all around the ceiling in my room, which was done promptly once I mentioned it to the front desk.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi Cherie,

Thank you so much for the review on your stay at Hampton by Hilton Rutland. I'm so sorry about the cobwebs in your room! We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. It's helpful feedback like yours that allows us to adjust our daily routines to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kaylan Arnold
General Manager
kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We decided last minute to stay in Rutland Vt. We as always try to book a Hampton Inn.
We always enjoy staying at one. This one was very clean as always. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 152tamab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello,

We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand! Thank you for the review on your recent stay at our property in Rutland. We're so glad it was a great experience for you. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Kaylan Arnold
General Manager
kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Very nice place to stay, clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast, great location. Easy on and off highway, restaurants close by, shopping close by as well. Staff are wonderful and try and go out of their way to assist you.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chefminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Breakfast was ok and meant the needs beds were too soft and springy
Didn't see any staff during breakfast
Rooms and hotel very clean
Hotel is good for a one night stay don't know if I would stay there more

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Richard F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the comfort of your bed. We will address your comments with our team as we constantly strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews