We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Back Inn Time(Saint Albans)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester(Colchester)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
4
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I was recently displaced from my apartment due to a fire and needed a place to stay for the night. I was pleasantly surprised that this little motel was super clean and very comfortable. The woman at the desk was oh so pleasant too. Would recommend this model anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Motel is an older New England one story motel. Some updating is done, but more is needed in the rooms....especially the TVs.

The bathroom was updated and very nice....toilets are all "assist" height.

The managers were so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank cccox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Econo Lodge in St. Albans was an OK stay for one night. The room was clean but the renovations were not great and lots of noise from the rooms on either side. Staff/owners were very nice and helpful with information about the area and restaurants for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed-Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I arrived late in the day and everything in Burlington was sold out. A short drive away I found Econo Lodge. The people that check you in and out are very friendly and know the area well. It is located in a beautiful area that is very quiet. A much appreciated stop after traveling all day. Worth the trip!

Room Tip: Get your coffee and treats from the lobby in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brubaker305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is your typical New England-style, single story, cinder block motel. The building was well cared for, clean and fresh both inside and out. The room was ample and clean but the appointments simple. There was speaking noise between walls or our rooms and it was interesting how well were could hear our neighbors speaking in a conversation tone.. Breakfast was less than continental and we didn't stay for the package danish and the dry cereal. The orange juice was fine. I have not stayed in an Econo Lodge in a long time and likely won't again. Having said all this know I paid $30.00 less than the rates quoted by all the booking chains on the website - and I checked in at 20:00hrs without a reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews