We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
38
15
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juliet room art gallery shared bathroom late september breakfast was delicious old house spent two nights new england afternoon tea get away maureen hostess porch vermont unseasonably library hiking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We stayed in the Juliet room for two nights in mid April. The bed was comfortable, the shower, hot and the room simply but nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served and the afternoon tea was a special treat. Lovely get-away!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btegart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had a lovely time at this B & B and enjoyed St. Johnsbury. The room was homey and very comfortable. Excellent breakfasts. The innkeeper, Maurine, gave us great advice about where to go and was very helpful about everything. Highly recommended, and we hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julio1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Quaint older house that has been extensively renovated. We knew from the website that the only rooms available had a shared bath, but, after speaking with the host, felt that we had a good chance of being the only ones using it as the other room was not booked. (We only booked about a week in advance.) As is the case with B&B's, there was a specific window of time to check-in without making prior arrangements. The host also provided filtered water and coffee/tea service 24/7, which is very nice for people on the road. The bed was comfortable, which is also highly appreciated on the road.

Room tip: Not all rooms have a private bath; the website indicates which ones they are
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetwD4656GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a lovely room at Estabrook B&B, very comfortable, wonderful full breakfasts, friendly chats with innkeeper Maureen. She knew a lot about the history of the house, which we always find interesting, as well as fun nearby places. Scenery around this part of Vermont is gorgeous, lots of farms with tours available (Cabot Cheese Creamery and several maple syrup farms), and hiking in parks and a rail-to-trail. We also loved the Atheneum Art Gallery/Library in St. Johnsbury - stunning - and many churches with beautiful architecture.

Room tip: Some bedrooms share a hall bathroom, some have their own bathroom.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here during a really hot spell in late September. Only the common rooms upstairs were air conditioned so our room was very warm. However, by moving the small fan to another location and opening the door to the balcony and the windows, we remained very comfortable. Lovely old house with beautiful common areas downstairs and a gorgeous porch! Maurine, the owner, was quite hospitable and very knowledgeable. She helped us out immensely with suggestions of things to see and do in the area. Breakfast was nicely done, as well. We only spent two nights but really enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the area!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fml63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews