We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairbanks Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
94
70
47
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
70
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandressing areaanthony's dinerheated poolfridge and microwavenice poolthe general managertwo queen bedspleasant staywhite mountainsnortheast kingdomnew englandbalconymotelsinksacademypasses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great hotel with nice view of the mountains for the fall colors. Room was clean and very comfortable. Very inexpensive to stay here. They had a brunch type breakfast. Very quiet facility. Staff was very polite and informative of things to do in the area.

Room Tip: the south side offers the best view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlebeau394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room was a nice large size. We enjoyed the extra space. We had 2 sinks areas that also had a frig and microwave. The internet was awesome speed as you that is something that might not have the best out in the Mountains.
The only downside is no breakfast but we found a nice little local diner, Anthony's Diner and ate their twice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

St. johnsbury is a small town, with few good options for overnight stays. This motel might be the best. Although reviews online are mixed, we found it comfortable for a short stay. The front desk cler was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. About the only negative was the lack of a good continetal breakfast - there was coffee, juice and a couple muffins.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The lady checking us in was very friendly. I wish I could remember her name. There were several people checking in when we arrived all of whom she checked in quickly. She offered suggestions for dinner and gave people ideas of which would have shorter or longer waits on a Friday night. The room was clean, very large, had a separate area with a refrigerator and sink, a balcony and something I liked - a recycling bin. It was surprising how much I was able to put in that instead of the trash. Breakfast wasn't included but they had some fruit and mini muffins available in the morning. It was a pleasant stay at a nice motel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairbanks Inn because they did not require the 2-3 night minimum stay that other hotels required over holiday weekend (Columbus Day). We were pleasantly surprised at its cleanliness & traditional decor. We had an "around to the back" ground floor room. It was very quiet. Bed & linens were good, bathroom was standard, but very clean. A group from tour bus also staying there. In room coffee as well as minimal continental breakfast provided near check-in desk. A good place to stay if you're "just passing through."

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews