We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Shelburne(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Bird Motor Inn(Shelburne)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Shelburne)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
1
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed here for more then week and caught more then 5 mice in my room and even a SNAKE coming out of the bottom of the sink.
Owner said no visitors after 7pm
Closed the pool early for no reason
There were more then one fight at this hotel, one involvong cops and guns
not a family friendly place
Owner uses office to drink and party in, rude and disrespectful

Stayed: September 2014
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a really nice place. The room was spacious and clean. I had an oven, stove and fridge, but bring your own cooking supplies because nothing is in the room. My room didn't have a remote and I called the owner and he came right to my room and programmed a new remote for me, very friendly and responsive to customers. All the rooms are non-smoking, but people smoke right outside their rooms so be careful if you don't like smoke and your front window is opened. I will definitey stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth81814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A dump. Not pretty like the website. Small bathroom. Hard to breathe the air. Dirty under bed and behind furniture. Thin walls. Stove worked fine. Old. Needs update. Reviews must be 200 characters but I'm finished so just don't stay here unless you're really hard up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Have been staying at this hotel since 2004. Used to be very clean and owned by an older VT couple While the new owners are very personable, it is clear they have invested the barest minimum its maintainence. The sheets don't fit the beds, if you turn over you see the bare mattress. The lamp beside my bed would not turn on unless I fiddled with the bulb. This time, there were bugs in the carpet and on the walls I came home with over a dozen insect bites.
The remote for the tv does not work The towels are terrible.
On the outside, the paint is peeling on the steps. The carpet is really worn. There are overflowing waste baskets outside some unit doors.
The mix of guests made me wonder if Countryside was turning into a welfare hotel. The state of VT gives families housing vouchers that allow them to stay in low-end motels for uo to 28 days. For example, It was clear that there was cooking for a large family wasbeing allowed. I saw at least two families with several young children. I could be mistaken, but.
The couple next door argued until 3:30 am. Needless to say,this was my last stay at Countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 499vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Room was clean enough and owners nice enough but druggies n creeps abound as guests. People constantly fighting in other rooms and location right next to Vermont teddy bear n near shelburne museum but not good for buses. I'd question safety here if u have kids. Not worth $300 a week

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ilovedebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews