We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Nearby Hotels
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
US$111
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$127
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
112
131
55
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
131
55
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparking lotyogurtkeurig coffee makerhuge roomseparate sinkking suiteother hotelspull out sofasitting areamagic hat brewerydining tablefull bathlake champlainthe holiday inn expressshelburne museuman easy drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

spent a couple days in south burlington vermont for business and this hotel i could live in forever. The rooms are the size of 2 rooms at other hotels. Modern new renovations in lobby are warm and pleasing to the eye. Great breakfast and great view of the lake and mountains when you walk out to your car during the day. Staff are amazing and very friendly.....close to everything and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: all rooms are very spacious you will see....my family could live in one of the rooms....
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Mike,
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! We are grateful that you took the time to share your advice with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back next time, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I frequently stay here while in the area on business. The staff is friendly and the rooms are large. Located near restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is included and they put out a nice selection. As for a room on the back side and you'll have a nice view of the woods instead of the parking lot.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RdTripper_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in South Burlington. We are happy to hear that your time spent with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We know you have many options when traveling and are grateful for your continued business. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel just for one night. It is located outside Burlington and it takes about 10 minutes with the car to go to Burlinton. The suite was spacious - it had a really big livingroom with a TV, a kitchenette with a dinig table, a sleeping room with a king bed and another TV and a really big bathroom. The bed was very comfy, the room was spotless clean. WiFi was free. The breakfast was lovely and we had all we wished for. The lady at the reception told us that we could use the swimming pool of the Holiday Inn which is down the road but we did not do this. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny260467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Sunny, Thank you graciously for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our King suite and found it well appointed and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Travelled to Burlington with my daughter for an overnight college visit. I really wanted to stay in the downtown area but hotels downtown were at least $100 more than this one. It's about 4 miles from downtown, but an easy drive, and parking was no problem on Sunday evening and Monday morning near Church Street Market.
I was surprised at how big our room was. It would be a perfect size for a family of 4. Beds were comfortable, lots of windows, large sitting area with couch and chairs, multiple closets and spacious bathroom with 2nd separate sink. Plenty of towels. Coffee maker, refrigerator, table and chairs to eat or work at. Charging plugs everywhere. The complimentary breakfast was great - everything from waffles to omelets, to 4 types of yogurt - nice not to have to go somewhere else to eat. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons:
Room was a little dated and needs some attention - paper peeling in hotel room and bathroom. Not the best amenities, but fine. Our room was warm and stuffy but we were too tired to call the front desk, so I don't know if it would have been remedied if I had. Location was not the best if you're going there for the lake views, stay in the downtown area for that.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our large suite-styled rooms and breakfast offerings. We pride ourselves on offering value to guests no matter the time of year.

We are excited to share that we are going through a renovation this Winter/Spring and will be updating our rooms and common spaces to give a fresh look. Please look for updated pictures in the near future.

As for the temperature in the room, we are so sorry to hear that you were warm. Next time, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We have staff on site 24 hours a day to ensure that guests are comfortable and that our systems are functioning properly.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Burlington next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this very clean, spacious king size suite. A little kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink and Keurig coffee maker. Centrally located, near UVM. Would recommend this for your next stay in Burlington.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbavison ., General Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Cheryl,
Thank you kindly for the 'wonderful' review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews