We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
768
545
168
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
545
168
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck outdoor pool salad bar higher ground downtown burlington room was clean warm chocolate chip cookies waffles great place to stay free breakfast queen bed would stay here again french toast close to the airport shuttle service the breakfast area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Reception staff nonexistent and not very helpful. No free shuttle into town. The rooms ok clean but on small side.
Pub attached good place to eat and drink.
Breakfast ok but marred by all the plastic cutlery and paper plates.
Feel it is a lazy hotel that could be so much better

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank georgina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our Front Desk Staff and will make sure to use this feedback to help us improve our customer service. We appreciate your concern about our breakfast utensil and plates. We are excited to share with you that we are working on introducing silverware and real plates and bowls in the near future. We hope you will come back to give us another opportunity to give you an exceptional experience.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The restaurant is exceptional. rooms were very nice and beds comfy. It is a little out of town, but a great value, for Burlington. If you go to the restaurant, get the bacon wrapped scallops, they are AMAZING!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AprilW791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel and restaurant. We are so glad you had an enjoyable experience and hope that you will be back again next time you are visiting Burlington.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The Hotel is the nicer Best Western's compared to other ones I stayed at. It was more pricier, but I can't really say anything negative about our stay.We met other people there they also were enjoying there stay. I do wish that there was more lighting in the pool room, it was dim in there

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ally27ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your five star review with us and fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a nice vacation away. We appreciate your feedback about the indoor pool lighting so that we can improve this for the future. We hope to see you again next time you are travelling to Burlington.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stay here often and are always happy with the staff, service, rooms and amenities. The 8pm cookies and milk are the best! The morning breakfast has an extensive offering of items and the staff is friendly and make sure nothing ever runs out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MichelleL3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent five star review! We are glad to hear that you are a very satisfied frequent guest. We aim to attract repeat guests and hope that you feel we are doing our best to go above and beyond to make sure you have a flawless stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed for 1 night when passing through Burlington. The hotel was reasonably priced. We did find it a bit run down. The staff were very friendly.The room was clean but the bed was horrible. Very soft and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank judysbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a complete success, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews