We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Butler House Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$439
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Lantern Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberholm Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Hill Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
529
423
164
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
423
164
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial cafebreakfast planhot tubcookiespieoutdoor poolhiking trailsbike pathgames roomnew ownersnew englandmountain roaddowntown stoweski tripbit datedbreakfast was includedrecreation path
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My friend was having surgery very early in the morning at nearby Copley Hospital in Morrisville so it made sense to relax in a hotel the night before instead of driving 2 hours that morning. There were 3 girls in our group and we requested a cot but found we did not need it. The beds were so comfortable and the room was spacious enough for us, with 2 comfy chairs and a balcony to get fresh air. Jayton, who was working at the front desk when I called, was incredibly kind, helpful, and informative!! When we arrived, it was so nice to put his face to his voice! After taking a swim and enjoying the hot tub, we relaxed in our room with take out food. The kitchenette was great, with a sink, 2 burners, and a mini fridge, however the lack of a microwave was a bit of a bummer. The room was clean except that I felt it could have been vacuumed a bit better and maybe needed just a bit more attention to detail like wiping down the heater in the bathroom. Jayton provided my friend with Advil in the evening free of charge and was definitely there for us for whatever we need. He was great!!!! We will be back in the summer just for a getaway and to maybe walk the trails and sit at the pond and gazebo that our balcony overlooked!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our group of 7 skiers stayed here in early March and had a great time. The rooms are on the smaller side but are nicely appointed and most rooms have a back porch or balcony for use in the summer time or to store drinks in the winter. The free shuttle picks up at two locations right out on the road near the hotel which takes you to the mountain or into downtown Stowe. The breakfast which was included for our group was great cooked to order. Plus we could order anything we wanted. The pool, sauna, and hot tub were nice but bring flip flops to walk around the place. The exercise equipment was clean with a variety of machines and lockers were clean. We didn't use the game room above the pool area but I could see sending the kids there to play at night. The draw back to this hotel is you have to go outside to the breakfast place and the pool but if you're skiing what are you doing all day anyway? You're outside! Our rooms were across from the breakfast room and a short walk to the pool. We brought a microwave since the rooms did not have them. There is a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the rooms. I was told there are cross country and snowshoe trails in the back of the hotel but we didn't use them. I did see snowshoes behind the front desk. Also nice there are several nice restaurants right across the road from the hotel. Great place!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to breakfast room ask for rooms on the west side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W6441VNlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear W6441VNlindas, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our rooms and their decorations. The resort has gone through a large redecoration over that past year and it is continuing this year with our bathrooms. Feel free to come back and see the improvements again! The location of our resort is a huge selling point in any season. Our guests love being able to walk to restaurants, shops, and events right here in town. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast as well. I hope you and your group will come stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Cournoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is nice and the receptionists are friendly & accommodating. It’s our 1st time
in Stowe & the resort staff are very helpful even the housekeeping. The room we stayed in is very spacious (2 adults & 3 kids) & we even requested for a microwave and is it also located across the Colonial Cafe so we can easily grab breakfast & coffee. Gonna stay here again next time we visit Stowe.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

When booking a ski trip for family weekend, I always filter out properties that don’t have hot tubs. Imagine our disappointment when we got to the end of the ski day thinking about the hot tub and upon arriving finding out that it was broken. We spent three nights at the Golden Eagle unfortunately we will not be back. The room was good, the breakfast we enjoyed but to arrive & have the hot tub broken all three days we were there is unacceptable. The other issue, if you’re looking for a place that’s convenient for skiing we did not find this resort location that great. We ended up driving every day because the shuttle took so long to go back-and-forth but that is probably just something that we weren’t expecting. As well we didn’t like the fact that all the buildings are separate and to get anywhere inside the resort during the winter you have to drive your car. Maybe just the room we were located but even to get to the pool we had to drive to the pool. I can see a motel like this would probably be better in the summer. It’s more like a motel than a resort. The rooms were very comfortable and modern.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jedfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear jedfsu, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. We were very upset as well that the hot tub was down this past weekend. The hot tub broke around 3pm on Friday afternoon not leaving us much time to find the part. The part was shipped overnight however arrived on Monday morning. I also personally called all pool shops in the area and they did not have the part we needed. I am an active snowboarder and understand completely how important the hot tub is at the end of the day. Again, we apologize for the mechanical issue that occurred during your stay. Also, thank you for your comments regarding the town shuttle service. I will mention your comments when I speak to our contact at the shuttle company to let them know what you experienced. I do hope that you would try us again when you return to the area in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Cournoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had a great stay in Stowe thanks to the super friendly staff and wonderfully big breakfasts The clean and comfortable rooms and the shuttle service to the mountain made my first experience here in Stowe great! Thanks to Andrew, the general manager, for being kind and understanding when our travel plan changed at the last minute!
We'll definitely be coming back next season.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Tom K, thank you for your recent review of the Golden Eagle Resort. It was great to meet you and I appreciate your kind comments. We try to be as flexible as possible when it comes to our guests because we know plans can change last minute. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing. I hope you have a chance to return to the mountain this season with all of the snow we are getting! Thanks again for your wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Andrew Cournoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews