We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Butler House Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberholm Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Field Guide(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stone Hill Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
754
42
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
42
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary anne and georgecookiesgeorge makesmountain roommansfield roomwonderful hostsquichemount mansfieldb and bhot tubback porchbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousevery morningliving roomother guestshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our second stay at Brass Lantern, Stowe VT. Both Peter & I will return to this lovely Inn next year and the year after! Everything was just perfect. Cozy, friendly, comfortable and enjoyed the hospitality best of all. Thank you to Maryann, George and Vera ~

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We love our British Invasion family of guests! Always so great to have you here and to share this fun weekend with so many Friends.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences of our Inn here with others that may be considering us for a stay. Thank You!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

George and Mary Anne are very personable and accommodating hosts.
Mary Anne took the time to map out and talk to us about possible sight seeing opportunities.
The inn is very clean and its location is close to the village.
Our room had views of Mansfield Mountain.

Room Tip: our room on the 2nd floor had great natural light
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnc9172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your extended stay with us and for this gift of a review. We very much enjoyed the opportunity to chat with you about the business of hospitality and service. As noted in our chats, we really enjoy this wonderful lifestyle and the opportunities from here to live in this amazing part of the country. Your stay and these comments validate our reward(s) of this journey. Thank You!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at the Brass Lantern for a long weekend getaway with my daughter. The welcome was warm and the breakfasts were great. The friendly relaxed atmosphere was like being at home away from home. Maryanne always helpful with suggestions and advise of where and how to get to a destination was greatly appreciated. Will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catt577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are so thankful to host you and your daughter for your mother/daughter extended weekend! And so very appreciative of you taking the time to share your experiences with us here. This is a special sense of reward for us and one that we never take for granted. We absolutely look forward to your return visit here at your home in Vermont!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in two separate rooms (with family) for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our time here. Maryanne and George (and family) are exceptional hosts.

The rooms were very cozy and clean. The property is comfortable and the views are beautiful. The inn is very well located in Stowe. Plenty of parking available.

Breakfasts were great, varied and delicious. There were treats every day and plenty of drinks to choose from. The common areas were comfortable and there are lots of games to enjoy if you want to stay in.

We loved the rooms and the inn, but the biggest reason we will be back is the company! Thanks again to Maryanne, George, and everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MotuGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share this very kind review. Your family added so much to our own experience and we know that of our other guests here during your stay. So glad we had the opportunity to provide your family with a home base here in Stowe.

We look forward to welcoming you all back,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We arrived early on Thursday afternoon, met by Mary Anne Lewis.
Although a bit early she greeted us kindly then checked us in.
First impressions are important and Mary Anne was genuinely warm
and inviting. Our room was just as the photos depicted on their website.
Everything in place and spotless. Bed and bedding was fresh and quite
comfortable indeed. Although the Inn was not recently constructed,
the integrity of the structure and all building systems operated flawlessly.
Of course we were anxious to experience the other B of the B&B.
We arrived fairly early the next morning for breakfast. Seating is very
nice and with a great view of Mt. Mansfield. Again Mary Anne greeted
us by name warmly and with conversation. She offered us a broad
selection of juices, then provided it promptly with a dish of precisely
hand cut fruit. Each of the three breakfasts were just scrumptious.
Chef George does a super job on breakfast. You can tell he prepares
each plate with the same TLC that he attends to the Inn’s premises.
Our schedule did not allow time downstairs in the great sitting room.
The inviting chairs and couches would no doubt comfort many
guests in cooler seasons near the fireplace.
In the short time we visited, we observed both Mary Anne and George
treating each guest interaction like it was with a family members. Hooray !!
Upon our departure I commented to Mary Anne that I thought most
5 star ratings were overstated. However, for Mary Anne and George,
(i.e. The Brass Lantern ) it was most definitely earned.
We think these 2 Innkeepers know how to treat their guests to delight.
GREAT JOB ! !
Tom & Elaine Skibinski (Fall River, MA)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tskib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you Tom and Elaine for your plans to allow us to be your home base for Hockey Tournament Central! It was a pleasure to host you and as we have probably noted in previous replies it is a mutually "warming" experience between guest (friends!) and us as your Innkeepers. It is as they say, a labor of love, and the labor part seems to fade into the background with the rewards of knowing that our guests, now friends, appreciate our efforts for an exceptional experience! Thank you for noticing and just as importantly for taking the time to share your 5 star review (and validation!!).

We look forward to your return,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews