We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant visit”
Review of Brass Lantern Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brass Lantern Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We've become regulars at the Brass Lantern when we go each year in September to the British Invasion. George and Mary Anne are great hosts, the breakfasts are excellent, and the inn is very comfortable.

Room Tip: view of Mt. Mansfield from the rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kencoleman184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We very much appreciate that we have become your regular place and as your home base for British Invasion each year. And we thank you for sharing your experience here with others. Thank You for this priceless gift!

We look forward to welcoming you back for British Invasion 2018.

Warmly,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our second stay at Brass Lantern, Stowe VT. Both Peter & I will return to this lovely Inn next year and the year after! Everything was just perfect. Cozy, friendly, comfortable and enjoyed the hospitality best of all. Thank you to Maryann, George and Vera ~

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We love our British Invasion family of guests! Always so great to have you here and to share this fun weekend with so many Friends.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences of our Inn here with others that may be considering us for a stay. Thank You!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

George and Mary Anne are very personable and accommodating hosts.
Mary Anne took the time to map out and talk to us about possible sight seeing opportunities.
The inn is very clean and its location is close to the village.
Our room had views of Mansfield Mountain.

Room Tip: our room on the 2nd floor had great natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnc9172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your extended stay with us and for this gift of a review. We very much enjoyed the opportunity to chat with you about the business of hospitality and service. As noted in our chats, we really enjoy this wonderful lifestyle and the opportunities from here to live in this amazing part of the country. Your stay and these comments validate our reward(s) of this journey. Thank You!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at the Brass Lantern for a long weekend getaway with my daughter. The welcome was warm and the breakfasts were great. The friendly relaxed atmosphere was like being at home away from home. Maryanne always helpful with suggestions and advise of where and how to get to a destination was greatly appreciated. Will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catt577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are so thankful to host you and your daughter for your mother/daughter extended weekend! And so very appreciative of you taking the time to share your experiences with us here. This is a special sense of reward for us and one that we never take for granted. We absolutely look forward to your return visit here at your home in Vermont!

Kindest Regards,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in two separate rooms (with family) for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our time here. Maryanne and George (and family) are exceptional hosts.

The rooms were very cozy and clean. The property is comfortable and the views are beautiful. The inn is very well located in Stowe. Plenty of parking available.

Breakfasts were great, varied and delicious. There were treats every day and plenty of drinks to choose from. The common areas were comfortable and there are lots of games to enjoy if you want to stay in.

We loved the rooms and the inn, but the biggest reason we will be back is the company! Thanks again to Maryanne, George, and everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MotuGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasslantern, Owner at Brass Lantern Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share this very kind review. Your family added so much to our own experience and we know that of our other guests here during your stay. So glad we had the opportunity to provide your family with a home base here in Stowe.

We look forward to welcoming you all back,
George and Mary Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.5 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
274 reviews
10.7 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
5.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Stone Hill Inn
Stone Hill Inn
#2 of 22 in Stowe
723 reviews
1.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,894 reviews
3.3 km away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 22 in Stowe
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Lantern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Lantern Inn

Address: 717 Maple St, Stowe, VT 05672-4250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range: RM552 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brass Lantern Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our ca. 1810 brick farmhouse that has been respectfully and warmly renovated into a nine guest room Bed & Breakfast. All of our guest rooms include private bathrooms. Most have gas fired fireplaces, cozy sitting areas and spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield and the Sterling Mountain Range. We understand how important and precious your time away is and we work diligently to meet those expectations. See our reviews then see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Brass Lantern Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Lantern Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing