We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Riding”
Review of Snowmobile Vermont

Snowmobile Vermont
Ranked #4 of 23 Outdoor Activities in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Snowmobile Tours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 27 March 2018

First time snowmobiling with my kids. Our guide was awesome and kept the pace faster than normal. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the trails were in excellent condition. When we had one minor mishap, our guide was quick to make sure we were not hurt and got our sled back on the trail. I would recommend this adventure to anyone who has never snowmobiled. We felt extremely safe, the sleds were in excellent condition (new) and the staff was very supportive and fun to work with. The last few minutes we got to go Full Bore out in the fields and it was just Frickin radical.

I will be purchasing some sleds now that I had a chance to experience this activity.
Thank you Snowmobile VT- You guys met my expectations and then some.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank travelwanabe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 13 reviews
"safety video"
in 7 reviews
"state forest"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"geared up"
in 2 reviews
"country tour"
in 2 reviews
"snow pants"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"warm apple cider"
in 2 reviews
"hand warmers"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"single file"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"proper gear"
in 2 reviews
"in perfect condition"
in 2 reviews
"great activity"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was our first snowmobile experience and it was GREAT! Steve was great getting us started and making sure we had the right warm gear for the trip. Joe, our guide, was awesome along the way making sure we were comfortable the whole time and made sure we were having fun! This was a fun anniversary spent!!! Thank you everybody!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

First off Emily was a great guide in Killington. I would recommend the 2 hour trail ride as the scenery throughout the whole trip was superb! Fresh snow helped of course, and the trails were in perfect condition. My 16 year son and I would suggest doing this activity during your stay in the Killington area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank extpromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Amazing guide, beautiful route, and they're so organized and professional. We had so much fun. Two hours was perfect, they supplied great gear too. It was the highlight of our time in VT.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gilad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Great trails and scenery up in the mountains, guide was awesome. I thought 2 hours wouldn't be enough, but I was wrong. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank johnmF2237QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowmobile Vermont also viewed

 

Been to Snowmobile Vermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing