We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiddler's Green Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler House Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gables Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Lantern Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$210
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,026)
Filter reviews
3,027 results
Traveller rating
1,968
621
267
115
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,968
621
267
115
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resortfull kitchentop notch
Filter
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 3,027 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Nice hotel hotel well situated but be aware that construction work is taking place. We were initially allocated a room overlooking this, but were moved after expressing our disquiet Food excellent and a very comprehensive wine list. Compulsory valet park at $22 per day

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are excited for the new Adventure Center, Alpine Club, and Skating Rink to open this winter and apologize for any impact the resort enhancement project may have had on your stay. We are glad to hear we were able to find a different room location for you and hope to see you back again soon!

LUCAS BOIE
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I attended a wedding here and thought it was a beautiful place. The gondola ride over the foliage was worth it alone. I have to say, that for typical wedding food fare, the food was really good. No rubber chicken here. We had tender London Broil, crisp French green beans, and actually warm dinner rolls. Didn't stay over, because the two-day minimum was pricy.

Wedding at the Cliff House was gorgeous, albeit freezing, but the cozy blankets provided by staff were the best.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

We are pleased you were able to experience the resort through the wedding you attended and hope you have a chance to stay with us soon!

Regards,
LUCAS BOIE
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stowe Mountain Lodge is stunningly beautiful but what even surpasses its beauty is the kindness of the staff. They are so amazing. Even walking down the hall, they are friendly and truly want to know if you are having a nice time. We were touched. The views of the mountains, the relaxing afternoon by the heated pool, the romantic dinner at the restaurant... it was an amazing 20th anniversary. Big thank you to Leslie Kilgore for taking the time to write us a personal anniversary card and bring us a treat. Wow! Impressed. Thank you!!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank josieVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Our staff take great pride in welcoming our guests to the Green Mountains of Vermont! Thank you for sharing your special occasion with us and congratulations on 20 years. We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
LUCAS BOIE
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at the lodge for two nights (W-F). Wow! What a beautiful place! All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was great with wonderful view of Mt Mansfield. We used the outdoor heated pool / hot tub, was great with the surrounding views. Had breakfast each morning at The Beanery, great for coffee, pastries and breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennish124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

It has been a beautiful foliage season so far and we are thrilled you were able to experience it through Stowe Mountain Lodge. We hope to see you back soon!

Best,
LUCAS BOIE
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We spent three wonderful nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. Everything and everyone was fantastic. Rooms, view and surroundings are gorgeous. The food at Solstice restaurant was excellent. Every choice was this way including breakfast. Outside fire pits were very romantic on a cool night. The only negative was the daily parking fee that I wasn't aware of but did find in the small print after the fact.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you for choosing Stowe Mountain Lodge for your autumn New England getaway. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,
LUCAS BOIE
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews