We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing inn for honeymoon”
Review of Stone Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here about a month ago for our honeymoon and LOVED it. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable about the area, but not pushy about anything. The inn itself is stunning and quiet. They have a movie library, fireplaces everywhere, and a beautiful breakfast room. When we were there they had a warm apple cider bar available 24/7. The rooms were beautiful and cozy and well-kept. Every morning there was something different for breakfast, along with yogurt/granola/fruit, pastries, and coffee or tea. All of the food was delicious, and the service was great. We can't say enough good things. The honeymoon package was a great deal and we highly recommend it. The property itself was beautiful too and not too far of a drive away from town - maybe 5 minutes or so. This was a great place for couples - very peaceful. Our favorite things were the double-sided fireplace connecting the bedroom and bathroom, and the gigantic bathtub.

Room Tip: Catamount room has a stunning canopy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squirrelhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you! We are so glad you had a great honeymoon at Stone Hill Inn. Stowe is a lovely place for honeymoon.....and Anniversary! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stone Hill Inn came highly recommended and it was a truly fantastic place to stay! The hidden setting is surrounded by beautiful country gardens, but it's close to everything in Stowe. Running/cycling trails are a 5 minute walk! Todd and Kristi's hospitality was warm and friendly. It's evident they want their guests to have a fantastic stay. It's a happy place anchored by a giant 2-sided stone fireplace in a lodge-like great room. We had a bright and cheery guest room with crisp sheets and an enchanting view of the autumn woods and garden. We still talk about the baked goodies that are offered in the evening and the breakfast was outstanding and thoughtful (we are gluten-free). We will definitely come back and bring our friends!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much! How sweet of you! We love it here and are glad you do too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This Inn could not be more perfect. We aren't sure what was the best feature.....the views, the Inn itself, the staff or the owners!!! You feel like you're home from the moment you step in the door. The rooms are fabulous (including beds and pillows). They have a laundry area if you're traveling like us and gone for awhile. They have a closet to choose a pillow of your liking. The list goes on and on. Truly can't lose coming here. It was beyond perfect!!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you!! You are very kind. Glad you made use of the laundry and pillow closet! We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Stone Hill to get away and relax for a long weekend and we had such a great time. Stowe is such a beautiful area and Stone Hill is a luxurious and peaceful way to spend time there.

Kristie and her staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were home. The breakfast was delicious and something we looked forward to every morning. They graciously accommodated my girlfriends vegan and gluten-free diet with a separate breakfast made just for her (which also worked out for me since I got her portion of sausage and bacon!!!!)

On top of that, there was always a selection of fresh baked muffins and cookies available in the evening with a "gluten and dairy free" label so she didn't feel left out and could enjoy some sweet treats as well. It was such a nice touch and we were so grateful for them doing it without us having to ask.

Our room was great too. We had a nice view of the grounds, a 2-person jacuzzi and a lot of space to really unwind and feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yuyumonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much!!! So glad you enjoyed staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Catamount room at the Stone Hill Inn for a long weekend in October. From the moment we drove up the winding driveway we were in love. The Stone Hill Inn is warm and inviting. The owners Kristie and Todd are welcoming and very eager to offer suggestions and advice when asked. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable as well. The second day we had scheduled a couples massage which is an add-on the innkeepers arrange for you. The massage was one of the best we have ever had. At breakfast a gentleman who served us (I forgot to get his name) also helped us by highlighting points of interest in the area. He also loaned us a book on covered bridges. The breakfast of fresh fruits, granola, yogurt, muffins, pastries and french toast with sausage was delicious as well as filling. The pantry is filled with snacks and beverages. The one day it happened to rain and the Inn had umbrellas for our personal use. Every amenity you could think of was at our fingertips. We made use of the pool table in the game room and thoroughly enjoyed the candlelit 2 person jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the large 4 piece bath. Our stay was relaxing, fun and very romantic. We look forward to visiting the Stone Hill Inn again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equipped with 2 person Jacuzzi tub and double sided fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee7292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd and Kristi... R, Owner at Stone Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Oh my goodness! You are so kind! Thank you so much for staying at the Stone Hill Inn! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.5 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
272 reviews
2.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#1 of 22 in Stowe
738 reviews
3.9 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,892 reviews
1.2 km away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 22 in Stowe
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hill Inn

Address: 89 Houston Farm Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range: RM1,340 - RM1,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stone Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic and secluded Stowe Bed & Breakfast Inn whose mission is "providing unexpected opportunities to celebrate life...together," was designed exclusively for couples. Each room has the same amenities: baths with fireside Jacuzzis for two and shower; bedrooms with king beds and fireplace. Spectacular gardens, three course breakfast with entrees individually-prepared at private tables, in-room massages for two, and a decor of hushed elegance throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stone Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hill Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing