We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Warren Lodge(Warren)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitcher Inn(Warren)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
14
19
6
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
19
6
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrough rcione bedroom unitliving roomnice visitwatch tvhot tubexercise roomfitness centereasy accessthe mad river valleystowetownswaitsfieldgamesbugscozywinter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The staff/ managers at the seasons resort are extremely welcoming and helpful. We were greeted with open arms and lots of useful information. Mike has been a pleasure each time we had a question. The very first night we were there the fire alarm went off (unsure why) but mike and his wife handled it well and very professionally. We highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mcrownover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We just returned from our stay at the Season's Resort. Why one would call it a resort is beyond me, it is more a motel with small apartments, than a resort.
The good--Great Location. Right on Rt. 100, maybe the most scenic road in all of Vermont.. Owners are very nice and helpful. The Towels are very nice, and that's about it.
The Bad--there is NO AC, so windows are open. We had a room facing Rt.100 and the noise from the traffic is never ending. You are about 200 feet from the road and in the AM, the trucks that go by can wake the dead. Windows have to be open and they supply you with ONE fan, which we had to keep moving from room to room. If you do stay here, request a room facing the back, or else be prepared for noise.
Our second biggest problem was the TV. They have all of maybe 10 TV stations for you to watch and one is the weather channel, one is sports and a couple of local news shows. Seems they had cable, but if you want to watch TV .forget it, bring your own DVD's or there is nothing.
The unit itself, the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen. There is no way 2 people can stand in it at one time. Living room had a sofa that sagged in the middle and the arm chair just felt greasy. It just seemed as if the place is being kept going, "on the cheap' as they say. Everything seemed to be done very cheaply, from the shower head, to chairs on the deck ($1.99 at Walmart),I thought it was going to collapse when I sat in it, no table there to place a cup of coffee. Even the two pot holders were old and worn. Little things that can make a place seem so much more attractive, were not done. Go to a dollar store and buy a couple of new pot holders and make things look attractive, have a little welcome basket for guests. Much of the place needs a good painting.
Again, the location is great with easy access to Burlington and Stowe, buy other than that, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Giantfanlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Very comfortable resort. Quiet setting in a beautiful part of Vermont. The room was clean and well stocked with anything we might need. The facilities had more options than we could use (hot tub, swimming pool, fitness center, etc.) We hope to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank MikeChaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Room 201 is directly over the boiler room we checked in on the Friday afternoon Boiler was not working. not fixed until the Wednesday so with electric haters the room temperature was just OK. The room is of good size but kitchen could do with so remodelling. We managed . The staff were very helpful its clean and tidy but showing its signs of aging.

Room Tip: Get one of the back rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philipwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We visited when it was called seasons resort at sugarbush.
I certainly hope the new owners completely refurbish the whole building as when we visited at the end of Sept 15
the room was filthy, dirty carpets, stains all over mesh on both doors to balcony main door to balcony didn't lock and a piece of metal was used to stop the door from opening. The balcony was dirty, paint peeling of the woodwork they didn't even sweep all the leaves off before we arrived.
Nothing worked in the kitchen apart from the fridge, the cooker was rusty all over. You could never find anybody to sort anything in fact l think the manager was the only staff and she would go out all day at times, everyone was complaining about the state of the place. There was supposed to be a room you could borrow dvds from, we went to find 4 dvds they were all childrens cartoons.
We left after 4 days, couldn't stand it any longer.
Vermont is beautiful and we spent as much time away from resort as possible visiting Waitsfield, Stowe etc

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pipsol4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews