We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little lunch stop!”

Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew is the newest addition to Cold Hollow Cider Mill nestled in the Green Mountains of Waterbury Center, Vermont. We specialize in a variety of lunch options including wraps, salads, grilled Panini's, kid-friendly items, and cold sandwiches served on your choice of homemade white or sweet potato wheat breads baked fresh daily. We also use in our menu an all-natural line of deli meats, organic greens, and provide a gluten-free garlic flatbread option. Following the Vermont way, we incorporate many local products and seasonal produce to help boost local commerce. While you are here, have a local craft beer or hard cider with your meal. We also have a beer store with over 60 local Vermont beers or hard ciders that you can take with you.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here with my daughter and MIL today. Prices were VERY reasonable for lunch, and the sandwiches were huge! I had the Roast Beef & Cabot cheddar with maple mustard on their sweet potato bread. My daughter and MIL had the turkey club. We all enjoyed our sandwiches very much. Will definitely return if in the area!

Thank Farr81901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! Glad the lunch was enjoyed by all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had planned to go to Cold Hollow Brewing to check out the apple cider and donuts and discovered they have a luncheonette and now serve hard cider. They had a lot of choices for lunch. My husband and I had a buffalo chicken wrap with lots of veggies. My daughters had grilled cheese and Mac and cheese (made with Vermont cheddar). Portions were huge and the staff was friendly. I tried the new hard cider, which was tasty and came with a souvenir glass. My husband tried a local beer. In the building with the luncheonette they also have tastings for the hard cider and local wine. Across the parking lot is the Cider place and store. The cider was delicious. We didn't think the cider donuts were anything special.

1  Thank Bostonfam02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're actually not called Cold Hollow Brewing, it's Cold Hollow Cider Mill. We've now got 3 hard ciders for tasting in our Luncheonette building!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

A must stop when we're in the area. there is such a variety of foods and drink at a very affordable price. And more...... Well done!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Sure....stop for the great homemade cider donuts and apple products and a variety of home goods. But if you don't enjoy a lunch in the cafe and tasting room, you will totally miss out on a great, affordable meal. My wife and I shared a sandwich and both walked out satisfied!

Thank kreard0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for the great review! It's always great to hear from a satisfied customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Large sandwiches with great selection of craft soft drinks and hard cider. Working cider mill with many Vermont products, several cheaper than the makers' own stores. Excellent hard ciders--get the flight.

Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Owner at Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill also viewed

 

Been to Apple Core Luncheonette and Brew at Cold Hollow Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing