We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Blacksburg)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Main Street Inn(Blacksburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
445
141
53
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
141
53
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvirginia techtwo sinksplace to staybreakfast buffetshuttle serviceroom was cleanhotel restaurantfree shuttlemy sonenjoyed my stayexcellent hotelcollege tourfront desk staffconvenient locationin towncan't beat the locationomelet
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Although I didn't see any roaches I found a roach trap underneath the bed. That was enough for me to not recommend this hotel.

Other than that this hotel seemed fine but it needs updating. Any hotel which doesn't have flat screen TVs and only has basic cable is sub par.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shavert, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The item you located behind the bed in your room is a monitoring station. It is a non-toxic device that allows us to determine if there has been any insect activity in a specific location. I'm sorry that it affected your impressions of our hotel. We hope to see you on a future visit to Blacksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Virginia Tech during my son's Virginia Tech freshman orientation. The Inn is so convenient to the campus and to all the restaurants on Main Street. The staff was extremely helpful. Because the Inn is connected with the school, the Inn's staff are really tuned in to all of the activities at VT, so we could ask them anything about orientation, and they always had the answer. Our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The fitness center was good. They have three treadmills, along with a variety of other cardio equipment. and free weights. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shavert, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your notes regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. Our staff are enthusiastic abour our connection to the university. I am glad they were able to provide valuable information during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is a first rate facility on the campus of Virginia Tech. It is clean and classy and staffed by professional, friendly people. With a child starting at VT this fall, I represent many potential stays over the next few years. If all visits are like my most recent visit, there is no reason to look elsewhere for my accommodations. The inn is within walking distance to campus and town for a $3 daily fee, Inn guests can park in many on-campus lots. All in all, this is a great facility and one I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneProudDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Armstrong, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thanks you for the nice review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations of our facility and look forward to hosting your stays over the next few years. As I've mentioned to a previous reviewer, please be sure to check out our Parents Club program. It's our way of saying thanks and to offer special promotions to parents of Virginia Tech students who stay with us frequently. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Took our daughter to orientation at Va Tech. Stayed at The Inn and was greeted by the best front desk staffer in my fifty year history of travel, thanks Amanda! She attended to our every need, checked on us to make sure our room was up to snuff and recommended dining options in Blacksburg. The room was spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet yummy and one can't beat the location to campus. We will be back many, many times.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Armstrong, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. We pride ourselves first and foremost on our customer service and it's great to hear such wonderful comments about our staff. With a daughter now attending Virginia Tech, you may be interested in our new Parents Club program which is offered exclusively to parents of VT students. Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you over the next several years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here just one night for a graduation. The beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the location was super. I would have liked to see a hot tub or pool here. However, this is not a resort. This hotel is for visitors to Virginia Tech so it really shouldn't be rated as one would do for a vacation spot. The breakfast buffet was quite good. I would definately stay here again. Book your reservations early, this hotel fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Armstrong, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thanks you so much for the positive review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews