We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done. Well Appointed. We'll Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at this facility while visiting Virginia Tech and it was a very positive experience. We were treated quite well by the staff, it was conveniently located within minutes of VT, easy access without traffic, and the room was lovely.

We rate this as an excellent facility/experience. Can't think of one negative. Thanks, Inn at Virginia Tech!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmEve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shavert, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your efforts to share your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Although I didn't see any roaches I found a roach trap underneath the bed. That was enough for me to not recommend this hotel.

Other than that this hotel seemed fine but it needs updating. Any hotel which doesn't have flat screen TVs and only has basic cable is sub par.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shavert, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The item you located behind the bed in your room is a monitoring station. It is a non-toxic device that allows us to determine if there has been any insect activity in a specific location. I'm sorry that it affected your impressions of our hotel. We hope to see you on a future visit to Blacksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Virginia Tech during my son's Virginia Tech freshman orientation. The Inn is so convenient to the campus and to all the restaurants on Main Street. The staff was extremely helpful. Because the Inn is connected with the school, the Inn's staff are really tuned in to all of the activities at VT, so we could ask them anything about orientation, and they always had the answer. Our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The fitness center was good. They have three treadmills, along with a variety of other cardio equipment. and free weights. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shavert, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your notes regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. Our staff are enthusiastic abour our connection to the university. I am glad they were able to provide valuable information during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is a first rate facility on the campus of Virginia Tech. It is clean and classy and staffed by professional, friendly people. With a child starting at VT this fall, I represent many potential stays over the next few years. If all visits are like my most recent visit, there is no reason to look elsewhere for my accommodations. The inn is within walking distance to campus and town for a $3 daily fee, Inn guests can park in many on-campus lots. All in all, this is a great facility and one I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneProudDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Armstrong, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thanks you for the nice review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations of our facility and look forward to hosting your stays over the next few years. As I've mentioned to a previous reviewer, please be sure to check out our Parents Club program. It's our way of saying thanks and to offer special promotions to parents of Virginia Tech students who stay with us frequently. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Took our daughter to orientation at Va Tech. Stayed at The Inn and was greeted by the best front desk staffer in my fifty year history of travel, thanks Amanda! She attended to our every need, checked on us to make sure our room was up to snuff and recommended dining options in Blacksburg. The room was spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet yummy and one can't beat the location to campus. We will be back many, many times.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintage16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Armstrong, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. We pride ourselves first and foremost on our customer service and it's great to hear such wonderful comments about our staff. With a daughter now attending Virginia Tech, you may be interested in our new Parents Club program which is offered exclusively to parents of VT students. Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you over the next several years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
713 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
1.5 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center

Address: 901 Prices Fork RD, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: RM400 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center is the only hotel situated on the campus of Virginia Tech and is the perfect destination to explore all that Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, and Montgomery County have to offer. Preston's Restaurant features fresh, locally-sourced foods and the Continental Divide Lounge features an eclectic wine list and premium spirits. As the largest hotel and conference center in Blacksburg, we offer nearly 24,000 square feet of conference space, including a 700-seat ballroom, 10 conference rooms, and 147 hotel rooms and suites. This is one of the premier facilities in the mid-Atlantic region. For conferences, events, or leisure, come experience the hospitality, luxury, and latest innovations in beautiful southwest Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Hotel Blacksburg
Hotel At Virginia Tech
At Virginia Tech Blacksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing