We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest small Inn in NoVa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Visited in August '17 , think it's the 4th time I've been to this beautiful country Inn. Never had a bad room, all have top notch traditional furnishings. Many have a 2nd door to a yard or patio. New owners are starting to put their stamp on the place, and the (no charge) 'fancy continental ' breakfast set up near lobby is new. Breakfast offerings could be a step up or more plentiful. I don't eat meat and they were out of the only hot veggie dish before 10:00. But dinner in the Manor House is top notch, worth a trip by itself! Wonderful creative chef. Was able to enjoy the pool this time, my first visit in summer. Nice that paddle boats have been added to the pond, and little putting green to rear yard. Just a lovely place to unwind away from DC! I'll be back....it's also gorgeous for the Holidays.

Room Tip: Try to snag a first floor room that opens to back yard, if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We enjoyed our getaway stay very much. A shout out to Lexi at the front desk - she is exceptional. She has a sixth sense for anticipating guest needs and is so accommodating. Beautifully done, Lexi. Breakfasts are so nice; I especially enjoyed the handmade granola - delicious. Our room was beautiful. The saltwater pool was relaxing, and the addition of the vineyard adds nice, quiet character. The surrounding area offers wineries, breweries, and beautiful cycling through gorgeous horse country. We'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank s2rymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa. This is a quaint retreat set among beautiful poplar and oak trees. First class service and dinner at the Manor House, relaxed poolside, and the couples massage at the spa was the best! Within thirty minutes of several great wineries. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carynctraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

While the inn is beautiful and the staff courteous, the place is in need of repair and more and experienced staff. The pool was filthy and there were not enough umbrellas for the guests. Also beware that they offer passes to locals who come to the pool as well meaning the limited shade may be taken up by people that are not guests at the inn.
Ordered lunch at the pool bar and it didn't arrive for 2.5 hours. Again the next morning, went down the breakfast and they were out of food. We were assured it was coming and waited for about an hour. Once it was put out, it was still frozen.
The manor house restaurant was good with good service.
Every staff person we spoke to kept apologizing and stating they had only worked there for 3 days. More training is definitely in order. Not worth the cost without some serious changes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 39amf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My two day stay was excellent in every way. The courtesy and responsiveness of the staff, the exceptional meals and very relaxing spa treatments made the two days fly by. I highly recommend Poplar Springs Inn and Spa.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova
13.9 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
172 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
36.1 km away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,389 reviews
6.6 km away
Black Horse Inn
Black Horse Inn
#2 of 2 in Warrenton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplar Springs Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Address: 5025 Casanova Road, Casanova, VA 20187
Region: United States > Virginia > Casanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casanova
Price Range: RM820 - RM1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poplar Springs Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best Of Virginia 2015 come experience why Poplar Springs is the premier spot for Luxury Estate Getaways and live entertianment in Northern Virginia. You've heard that "Virginia is for Lovers." Nestled in the beautiful countryside of Northern Virginia, no luxury Bed and Breakfast exemplifies this better than Poplar Springs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poplar Springs-The Hotel Casanova
Poplar Springs Hotel
Poplar Springs Casanova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing