We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, delicious breakfasts”
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We took guests out for breakfast, and each of us ordered something different. All were very happy with our choices, and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the restaurant and would like to return. Can't ask for better recommendation than that.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKSSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Eggspectation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that the food was amazing! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Friends and I went for breakfast at Eggspectation. I ordered French Toast. It came with English cream ( too sweet for my taste; had it on the side). There were 3 large pieces. It was very good. I ordered one egg, basted on the side and coffee. I enjoyed the entire meal. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would certainly return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gordon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Guest Relations Manager at Eggspectation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Gordon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that the food was amazing! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Had a layover at Dulles and decided to have breakfast and visit the Udvar Hazy Museum, this is not too far away. Enjoyed the Bayou Benedict with a nice spicy sauce, chorizo, shrimp served on polenta instead of bread. Gluten free and filling, I couldn’t finish it. Partner had the Eggspectation crepe with ham, spinach and cheese with hollandaise. Also rich and hard to finish. There are a lot of omelets, frittatas and other lighter dishes to choose from, smoothies and juices. Lyonnaise potatoes quite good. Good service, fun decor. Outdoor seating available.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kalamakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Manager at Eggspectation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that the food was amazing! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We at dinner and breakfast the next morning at this location. The food was better for dinner, but average at best. For breakfast it might have been better if it didn't sit out for a solid 15 minutes before the waitress brought it (seriously, I watched it go up to be picked up from the kitchen, sit there and then realized it was ours when the waitress brought it over). It was a little annoying that the creamer and milk for the coffee was freezing cold, because it makes your coffee too cool very quickly. The staff is okay, not super friendly, helpful and certainly not working with any sense of urgency... its' overpriced for average food. I might come back, but wouldn't go out of my way that's for sure.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

a great place for breakfast, like nothing you have experienced before. a bit pricey think $5 for orange juice, but great platters of eggs combos if you are in the mood to celebrate something. warning the big holidays like mother's day will have a long wait up to 2 hours.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Suvom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing