We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$154
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Inn(Charlottesville)
US$205
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$213
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Charlottesville)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
675
302
126
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
302
126
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsports clubbeautiful resorttennis facilityhunt clubthe main lodgewalking trailsour room was spaciousfitness centerone night staycharlottesville areabistropropertysquashuvaconferencevirginia
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I had a good visit at the Boar's Head. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the sports facilities are some of the very best. The shuttle service to the airport was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mt87961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear mt87961,

Our Boar’s Head team takes pride in the exemplary service for which we are known. Thank you for this feedback about your good visit. We hope that you will be our guest again soon for a great visit!

Best,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Need improvement and upgrades on rooms. Resort looks tired and in need of upgrades in rooms at least in the room we stayed in. Ceiling on deck was falling in with lots of stuff on floor of the deck. Would not stay there again until resort has been remodeled!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjgseltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ C, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear rjgseltz,

I am sorry to hear about your subpar experience in your room. As I am sure you saw we are in the midst of many renovations on property including some of the room wings.

I will meet immediately with my Director of Housekeeping and Director of Engineering to source the issue you listed with our patio and get that corrected as soon as possible because that is not acceptable nor is that our standard here at Boar's Head.

If you wouldn't mind reaching out to our property and the Executive office we would love to discuss your experience further and see how we can get you back in the future.

Look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We went down for the UVA vs. Notre Dame basketball game and wanted to stay the night. The property is under construction, but we didn't come into contact with it. Our room faced the lake and was well appointed and very comfortable. We ate at Racquets for both lunch and dinner since nothing else was open. The food was very good, but the ambiance is lacking. But it was convenient and an easy walk from our room, so it worked. I would definitely go back. The grounds are lovely and the spa was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MeredithD1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear MeredithD1521,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments on TripAdvisor about your visit to Boar’s Head. It is always a great day at Boar’s Head when we receive such glowing reviews from our guests. I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and dining experiences at Racquets during your stay. We truly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our stay was very satisfactory. Hotel is very conveniently located for our trip to JPJ for the UVa-Notre Dame basketball game. All staff were exceedingly pleasant and friendly. Cable TV service was out due to windstorm the day before.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clemo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear clemo2018,

We appreciate that you took time to include your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Boar’s Head, and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again when your travels bring you to Charlottesville.

Best,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We went to Boar's Head for a quick overnight getaway. The facility is well-kept and the staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our room was attractive and spacious with beautiful views. I enjoyed the spa which provided professional service and a nice atmosphere. They are undergoing a renovation so the food options were very limited. We ate at Raquets twice. The food and service one time were poor. The dinner service was excellent, and, while the menu options are limited, the food was delicious. I had a salmon with wilted spinach that was cooked perfectly. We also enjoyed walking the trails, which are well-marked and maintained. It was a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiewitchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear debbiewitchey,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor post! Our staff hopes to anticipate your needs so we are delighted with your remarks about our team. We look forward to your return and hope you can stay longer to fully enjoy the food, the grounds, the staff, and find your own sense of place at Boar’s Head. Thank you for your patronage!

Kind regards,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews