We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Inn(Charlottesville)
US$235
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$237
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Charlottesville)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
120
102
34
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
102
34
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarracks road shopping centertwo bedroom suitejag schoolsecond homean extended staylaw schoolbreakfast staffwithin walking distancethe breakfast areathe staff was friendly and helpfulstores and restaurantsjohn paul jones arenauva graduationuva groundswe've stayedhome away from homeeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We recently stayed in a two-bedroom suite when visiting UVA with our grandson. The hotel is older but very well maintained and equipped, better, in fact, than some newer Marriott properties we've stayed at recently. Because it's older, the rooms are more spacious than those found at some newer properties. The breakfast staff were terrific. We'll stay here again next time we are in Charlottesville.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Nancy L, Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel. I hope you will visit us again soon on your next trip to UVA in Charlottesville! Sincerely, Elizabeth P.-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The friendliest staff ever!! They also have free food and booze Monday - Wednesday!! The breakfast staff are just wonderful!! They make sure your comfortable and treat you like family!! Love this place!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank SayyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear SayyV, Thank you very much for such a nice review! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and especially for calling our staff the friendliest ever. They will love to hear that. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel again very soon. Thanks again. -Elizabeth P., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We visited the Residence Inn on Millmont Street for a long weekend ICW UVA graduation. I like the location of this Residence Inn (easy access to UVA Grounds, Barracks Road amenities, off 29 from our approach in from DC). I also like that parking is available and that the Residence Inn approach offers the 1-bedroom suite as well as the kitchen. There even is a small market in lobby for basics. When visiting in the summer/fall season, we have enjoyed the outdoor pool (wish it had been open in May). What I like best , particularly on this stay , is the exceptional service. The General Manager Elsie and her team aim to please and assisted us in many ways. We feel there like we have a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVBSVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here because we were attending a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. Hotel employees were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. Located just across from shopping center - convenient to the stores and restaurants. We walked to and from the arena from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel , and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you pick our hotel again when you are in the Charlottesville area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I stayed at this Residence Inn location for five nights, and overall the stay was good. The suites are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and good each day. All day coffee was available with a selection of coffee creams that I prefer. The fitness room was adequate but the cardio machines did not suit me. Fortunately, guests can visit the nearby Gold's Gym, which is aging but a good option for guests who want a good daily workout. One day the Internet went down. It took a good portion of the day for the staff to sort out the problem with the ISP but it was resolved satisfactorily. The location was very good, walking distance to the Barracks Road Shopping Center, close to Route 29, and about a mile away from the UVA grounds. It's price was very competitive for the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighPlaneDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews