We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$154
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Inn(Charlottesville)
US$205
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$213
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Charlottesville)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
78
171
161
91
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
171
161
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastbagelsparking lotorientationmonticello
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've heard the hotel will be closing this year, which is too bad. We've stayed there many times. It's a bit in need of updates, but it's still a clean, comfortable way to see the campus or go to an event at John Paul Jones arena, which is a block away.

The breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianGroover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I will preface this review, by stating that I almost always rather not write a review than give a "Poor" review rating. So this is one of very few "Poor" reviews I hope to ever write.

We choose this hotel as it is within walking distance to the U Va campus and parking is free. Not being familiar with the area this seemed a sensible choice.

Our room, which faced the street was average in size. The beds were not particularly comfortable. The mattresses were covered with some type of plastic / vinyl that made a fair amount of noise. We had a leaky bathroom faucet that was rather annoying all evening. The thermostat also seemed completely ineffective. We did not have a restful evening at all. On the positive side, the front desk staff were very pleasant.

On top of the above, there was an athletic team staying in rooms adjacent to ours. So it was rather noisy all night. The next morning, by the time we walked into the breakfast area, it was pretty much devoid of food. While I realize both of these are not entirely the responsibility of the hotel, it made our experience less enjoyable.

Long story short, we ended up driving a couple of miles north on Emmett St to get breakfast. There are many hotels in that area that are newer and in better shape. We would have been better off staying in one of these hotels and getting an "Uber" into the university.

Room Tip: Close proximity to U Va might not outweigh the short comings
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice room, staff very courteous and helpful. My tv was not working properly and I was offered another room immediately. Breakfast fresh and good variety. Great location to UVA, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankiegg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is the closest to UVA campus. An easy walking distance. On that level (and the budget aspect), it is a great place to stay if visiting UVA. Other than that, it is not a good hotel. The rooms are small, and we had to switch rooms because the heating system was unbearably loud in the first room. It is billed as newly renovated, but appears run down just the same.
Breakfast is included, and it’s fine. The staff is pleasant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zekebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The biggest thing going for this hotel is it is almost on the UVA campus and is an easy walk to the Rotunda and Library. The beds were especially comfortable. Breakfast was included, but we had a hard time finding low carb cereal. We hit a grocery store for cereal and fruit which we kept in our room. The hotel is old and shows it in some places. Our room was very warm, and we had to run the AC at 68 just to keep it cool enough to sleep. I liked the historic pictures in the lobby, and the book decorations behind the desk. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews