We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Monticello
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keswick Hall(Keswick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
221
177
89
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
177
89
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoutdoor poolbagelscontinental breakfastthe breakfast areamartha jeffersonstay there againfront desk staffchecking inconvenient locationair conditionershort drivecookiesmonticellointerstatemotelinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had planned a trip to Charlottesville and were arriving just a few days after the recent "troubles". When we arrived the protests were over and we found a loving, pleasant and very progressive city.
Hotel was comfortable, bed was excellent, wi-fi solid and TV worked well. Bathroom was clean with very plush towels. The free breakfast had a wide variety of offerings and was kept well stocked. The front desk personnel were efficient and helpful.
Getting to the hotel was a bit of a thrill. The turn off of the highway (20?) was not well marked and you need to be alert. Look for the "Comfort Inn" signs up on the hill.

Room Tip: We were in the wing just behind front desk.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017


Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Hammond
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is an older hotel and it looks like they have completed some upgrading, so the rooms look better on the inside than you would expect from the outside. Pretty standard room (but with upgraded flooring, wall coverings and decorations), we had two good size queen beds that were comfortable, plenty of comfortable pillows, comforter was way too warm and there was a blanket on the bed but it was more like a curtain than a blanket. Standard wall AC unit. Standard bathroom with a shower tub combo. Furniture was dated, nice big TV ruined with analog channel selection. Small frig and microwave and coffeepot in the room. Everything was clean including the outside hallway, except for the stairwell leading to the second floor looked like it hadn't been remodeled or touched in many years. Help was nice, free breakfast. Location is quiet and is just slightly off the beaten path but the pricing compared to other hotels in Charlotte made it all worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

I'm pleased to say that our new ownership has plans to update our property, to include some of the issues you have addressed.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Hammond
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is your basic 2.5 star hotel. There's some wear and tear that's easily visible and one of the doors wasn't working with the key card. The front desk staff were friendly and personable and the location, close to Monticello, is good. However, when I entered my room, it appeared that someone had been lying on one of the beds and the bathroom trash had tissues in it. It's still decent accommodations for a quick trip to Monticello. I didn't find the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

I'm pleased to say that our new ownership has plans to update our property, to include some of the issues you have addressed.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Hammond
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Don't be fooled by the somewhat down-at-the-heels exterior (particularly if you have to use the door to the right of the main entrance to get to you room - the walkway and steps leading to that doorway are cracked, and the stairway you enter is entirely unprepossessing and smells like industrial cleaner). Once you get into the hallway where the rooms are, everything is lovely. The room was spotless, quite large, and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful, and even does just that one thing that's above and beyond to make the stay extra-nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

I'm pleased to say that our new ownership has plans to update our property, to include some of the issues you have addressed.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Hammond
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The hotel is clean and reasonably priced. The room was a good size (there was three of us.) The clerk gave us two great recommendations on places to eat. It is conveniently located to restaurants, gas, and attractions. The only down size - no elevator. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor (no elevator)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob4922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

I'm pleased to say that our new ownership has plans to update our property, to include some of the issues you have addressed.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Hammond
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews