We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakhurst Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$197
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Foxfield Inn(Charlottesville)
US$235
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Charlottesville)
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
411
70
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
70
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingwhite noise machineginger cookiesbreakfast sandwichmalin goetzturn down serviceboutique hoteluva campussitting roomvalet servicecollege tourmodern amenitieswonderful staystayed longerchain hotelscomfortable bedcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Nice rooms, commodious common areas, and great location right near central grounds. Excellent and responsive service. Lovely touches really add to the experience. Don't pass up the fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ntc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are so glad you received excellent service and had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed in a room with a library/common space across the hall, which was very nice for one of us to work while the other read in the room. The staff was very nice and allowed us to stay a bit later than check-out time. And the bathroom had a portable heater which we appreciated.
All in all, a very thoughtful place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SueNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the library. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed at the Oakhurst Inn during a visit to UVA. The entire property is nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was highly professional and friendly. And we could walk to "grounds" and to dinner. No need for our car. I would stay here again for sure. We also enjoyed our breakfast at the Oakhurst Cafe. Only warning-- if noise bothers you, you may not prefer to stay here. You can hear the other guests in their rooms. However, the hotel provides noise machines to help with that.

Room Tip: I would request a room that is not next to the lobby due to the noise of conversations there.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed the property and cafe! Look forward to seeing you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The staff was very helpful in letting me use their computer and helping me book rides to Monticello and the airport. The rooms were cozy and the service was great. My only wish was that there was a computer lab.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdq2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and will take a computer lab into consideration! Glad our staff was able to help in the meantime. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The room my nephew and I stayed in was like staying in our grandmothers house, surrounded by comfortable furniture you weren't afraid to sit on. Rooms were clean and well maintained, it felt comfortable and had a cozy feel the whole time we were there. Valet service was great and quick. It felt like staying in an expensive suite minus the kitchen and expense. This Inn will be my go-to place when traveling the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst_Inn, Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We are so glad you were comfortable! Hope you can come again for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews