We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Inn(Charlottesville)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$206
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Monticello(Charlottesville)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
629
300
83
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
300
83
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge pondmartha jeffersonwalking pathnice hotelshuttle serviceparking lotthe hotel staffquiet locationpool and hot tubfire pitvery pleasant staywould stay here againhotel restaurantclose to downtownminute driveeasy accessbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,056 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I had dinner which was very good but the best thing was the excellent service Morgan had gave. She went over and beyond to take care of us . I also notice that when she wasn’t waiting on others she was staying busy cleaning . She showed great pride in her job..

A Peterson

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville. I am pleased to read the compliments regarding Morgan as she is a great asset to our team. I will be sure to share your comments with Morgan. Thank you again, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Visited wineries in the local area. The hotel is clean, staff helpful and the breakfast was good. Rooms and public spaces are in good shape. A nice place to settle in after a day exploring the local area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank G6021SImarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer and I appreciate your compliments. Thank you again, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is a good HGI the gym was very nice breakfast and food was good the front desk staff was very accommodating it was clean and plenty of parking my only complaint is the same complaint to have with all the HGI and that's the breakfast staff and needs to be training done and some changes made but otherwise it's a great experience plenty of TV options grade internet speed they have room service plenty of parking a pool and a hot tub as well

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville! It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for your feedback regarding our breakfast staff. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team members. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is TCM on the TV. The restaurant feels more like cafeteria, but everything Tyrone prepared was really very good. And servers Morgan and Cici were friendly. All in all, a nice place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for such a nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville. I appreciate your compliments regarding Tyrone, Morgan and CiCi as they are great assets to the team and your feedback has been shared with them! Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My mother and I were in Charllotesville to visit an ailing relative in assisted living, and we were overwhelmed by the kindness and support given to us by all the staff during our difficult time. They truly went above and beyond the call of duty, and showed true compassion and generosity.

Even if it weren't for the wonderful staff, the rooms were a wonderful haven to return to after a tough day. The bedding superb and comfortable, the bed and sheets heavenly. The shuttle service was not only available at our beck and call, but was driven by wonderful friendly and gracious staff. And, of course the food. The room service was prompt, hot and delicious. In the mornings the breakfast service had a great selection and the omlette bar was top notch.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meagan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

WOW! Thank you so much for such a great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville. I am thrilled to read that we were able to provide comfort to you and your family during a difficult time. I appreciate reading your compliments and will be sure to share with our team members. Thank you so much as well for your remarks regarding our guest rooms, shuttle service and our restaurant. Thank you again, and our thoughts are with you and your family during this difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews