We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sales”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2017

As always I was greeted by a smiling Comfort Suites employee Ingrid, she had everything waiting and ready!! Tip my hat to all the staff.... they make you feel at home and are always going out of their way to care for guest.

Merry Christmas
Rick White

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R4806NKrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

In Chesapeake for one night and picked this hotel. Easy check-in, and comfortable room
Only down side was the room was stuffy and could not open the window to get fresh air.
The breakfast that was much better than expected. Hot and cold choices including fresh cooked scrambled eggs and bacon. This hotel is conveniently located near the expressway, restaurants and mall. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend a room not on the first floor or on the back of the hotel near the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gatoreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Check end was fast and friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean and in good order. Breakfast has lots of food to chose from. It is kept well stocked and clean. Liked this hotel so much that we stayed a second night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SaraD81956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I was checked in promptly by Kevin & Heaven and also received a follow up call not too long after I was in room to make sure I had all that I needed. The room was nice, comfortable bed, clean, the complimentary breakfast was good. (Most places fail in that area) and my stay here was most pleasant. And I will plan on using Comfort Suites when I stay abroad.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Antonio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and they have yet to disappoint. The staff is super friendly and will go above and beyond to assist with anything you need. Heaven, India, and Ingrid are just a few names that come to mind but everyone there was great to stay and interact with. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank turner800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
2.9 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1550 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: RM 316 - RM 756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chesapeake
Comfort Suites Chesapeake
Chesapeake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing