We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chester)
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
245
127
65
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
127
65
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older propertyroom was cleanquiet locationnight's sleepbagelsvery nice place to staythe breakfast areabusiness triplong drivehousekeeping stafffree breakfasteasy accessroad tripsausageinnsvirginiadesk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The rooms are a bit pricey when you consider the fact the bathroom had moldy peeling wallpaper in the shower area. The room floor looked dirty, the bedding was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Late night check in clerk was great and had our key waiting when we arrived. The morning check out clerk was not even at the counter I had to wait for her to notice I was even there then come help me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W6760KPmichelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs and for completing a survey. Your comments will help us to improve in areas needed. I do apologize for the issues in which you have stated. We are preparing for a full renovation in November and the bathrooms will have a rand new look. As far as the front desk agent not being in place at the time of your check out, I am addressing with the staff. Again thank you for staying with us and completing a survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

As a traveler I've had the opportunity and experiences of staying @ the various resorts/hotels. The Hampton Inn properties happens to be a wonderful part of my travel experiences. However...what has so intrigued and remains outstanding, is the fine assistance and courtesy I received from the GM and fine staff @ Hampton Inn Chester, VA. To keep my story short...I'm a Floridian who happened to be in Virginia and was schedule to return to Florida (4) days before hurricane Irma hit. Having already spent the last 6 weeks...staying in hotels from the Bahamas...Orlando...DC, I was starting to feel the pinch...certainly needed a break from all the spending. So I drove down South in Virginia where I ended up in Chester, VA...there they understood and came to my rescue. Due to hurricane Irma....I was a displaced Floridian...they did what I was hoping a few other hotels would have done...a special rate with lots of compassion and love, I couldn't ask for anything more. My deepest gratitude...eternally grateful...it feels like family. So If you happen to be in Chester and need a place to stay, check out...rather check-in to the Hampton Inn...they'll have your back in the event of a crisis...a good life to all ~ Sam

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Clean, nice average hotel. No out door amenities such as lounge chairs outside, Pool is shared with a comfort Inn. Only open in summer. Lots of fast food places to eat. Rooms are snall, but comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank peterkA7600MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our property Hampton Inn Chester. I do apologize for the disappointment of no outdoor lounge chairs and no pool other than the one the one that is shared with our neighboring property Comfort Inn. Our property is preparing for a major renovation in November and we are excited to see the completed results. I hope that you will have the opportunity to come and visit us then. Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I blocked rooms for the soccer team I manage. We had more than 12 rooms for the weekend 9-22 to 9-24. The hotel was very accomodating. The staff was friendly, attentative and courteous. The rooms were comfortable. We had a great time and the hotel was a big part of the weekend. Thanks to all the staff especailly the manager on duty Saturday night, who helped us put together a team dinner and Trey Woodley the GM. A good time was had by all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C900NZpablos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very good for the value and staff was extremely pleasant. The young woman running the breakfast was awesome. I would stay here again due to the friendliness of the staff. Will stay here again. Very good value and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B6794WGdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews