We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$190
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Motor Inn Resort(Chincoteague Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
US$220
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
53
39
3
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
39
3
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina baycontinental breakfastnice bathcoast guardgreat water pressurepony penningbeautiful sunsetwithin easy walking distancemain streetpeace and quietyogurtone night stayparking lotking suiterooms are spaciousvisit chincoteagueoff season
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very nice hotel with clean, fairly big rooms and above all awesome balconies where you can watch the sunset and people fishing crabs from the crabbing pier. Good location in walking distance from some good restaurants in "downtown" Chincoteague and a 20 minute drive from the beach. The pool was terrific for early morning swims and the breakfast was nice. Tip: ask the Innkeeper if you may say hello to Crystal and you may get a discount :)

Room Tip: Pick a room on the far end of the house, towards the waterfront, and if possible on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Silver053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Inexpensive, clean rooms a boat ramp and a place
To put tje trailer:) What more could a fishing trip need?

Hint. Get carry out from Captain Zacks.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The rooms are very basic, but clean. Each room has a balcony that overlooks the water. Great for watching the sunset. It's very close to a number of cute shops and restauarants. A flock of ducks hang out by the dock, which I think ads to the charm of the motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Weegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed at the Anchor inn for 4 days this month. Our room included a full size refrigerator and kitchenette for only $98.00/night. The views off the balcony were beautiful and they have docks where you can launch/tie up your boat, take in the sunsert etc. The rooms were very clean. The ducks around the dock were a hoot! All in all, a great deal.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Doglover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband and I were looking for some where to go that was romantic and affordable for our 5th anniversary. We called just about every place on the island but decided on the Anchor Inn because of it's water views. It was only a few dollars more than a few of the other places so it was a no brainer. We were surprised to see how roomy the room was as well as very clean and up to date. Each room has it's own balcony, with chairs and a little table which was a nice touch. The sunset views were amazing, just as advertised. The room was equipped with a mini fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and two sinks with lots of counter space. We weren't expecting a continental breakfast but the front desk clerk told us they offered one. Once we got there the next morning we were quite impressed at the variety of options they had; sausage biscuits, hash browns, bagels, danish, just to name a few items. The front desk/breakfast nook was a very quaint area, with table and chairs inside and on the porch. Everything was very nice and clean and food was very fresh. Overall our stay at the Anchor Inn was very pleasurable with just enough romance. We would definitely recommend this motel and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daphnedog910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews