We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
199
24
14
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
24
14
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marguerite henry the upper deck screened in porch beach gear stuffed french toast bed and breakfast b and b can't imagine staying anywhere else back porch bug spray sunset cruise homemade cookies wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious each morning bike ride shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Renata & Dave were incredible hosts for my 4 day / 3 night stay. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL & my room (the Marguerite Henry Room ❤️) was LOVELY. It was great to see Julie again too! Centrally located … DELICIOUS breakfasts … charming porch!! I will definitely be back & I HIGHLY recommend staying at Miss Molly’s!

Room tip: Absolutely loved the accommodations; on-site parking; everything one might need for a beach excursion; GREAT location!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BethRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata de Ris Murphy, Owner at Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thanks so much for the lovely review Beth. We all take pride in making sure every guest feels especially welcome here, and we're glad you felt that way also. We're happy that your stay at Miss Molly's left you charmed by our gardens and the Marguerite Henry room and our old fashioned porches and left with a full belly and heart!! We hope you've made us your Chincoteague home away from home and that we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

The new owners, Dave and Renata, were gracious and accommodating hosts during our stay. The house retains its original charm but has been meticulously modernized. The rooms are tidy and nicely decorated. There’s a screened-in porch where you can grab a hot tea or cold seltzer and meet the other guests. The breakfasts were amazing, fitting for a 3-star hotel. The location of the B&B is a convenient walk to Main Street where you’ll find highly rated restaurants such as Bill’s Seafood. Thanks!

Room tip: Parking is available behind the house.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CalpCalpCalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata de Ris Murphy, Owner at Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed our gourmet breakfasts and our efforts to combine the very latest modern amenities with old fashioned cozy Victorian charm here at Miss Molly's. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here with us and hope you are able to join us again soon - Renata & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We had never been to Chincoteague Island and stayed at Miss Molly‘s. There were four in our party so we were in two different rooms. We are very selective about bed and breakfast but this proved to be one of the best. The breakfast was incredible and well presented, the rooms were very comfortable, and the amenities were abundant.
We particularly loved the little supply room that included bug spray and beach towels! As bed-and-breakfast owners ourselves, we give kudos to the owners and suggest that other travelers check them out!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenDeBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata de Ris Murphy, Owner at Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you so much for your review, and for coming to visit us! It's a high compliment indeed when a fellow Bed and Breakfast owner says they enjoyed their stay with you. We’re so glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfasts, comfortable rooms and the beach supplies we provide for all of our guests. Dave and I hope we see you and Jack again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Miss Molly's is such a cute place to stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and private. The breakfast was delicious as well. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and more than willing to give us suggestions or help us out with whatever we needed. Well worth it!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ta72021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata de Ris Murphy, Owner at Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Glad you found Miss Molly's so clean and accommodating. We take pride in making sure every guest feels especially welcome, and we're glad you felt that way as well! We can't wait to have you back either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

We had reservations for 2 nights, but were so taken by the place, we added a third night! The hous e is full of charm, and if you liked Misty of Chincoteague, you MUST stay here! And if you are just here to enjoy the Island, they have everything you need, including bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, sunscreen, bug spray, cool drinks or coffee, 24/7 snacks. The house hosts several common areas, inside and out, where you can curl up and read, play a game ( which they also have on site), or nap.

I don’t know where to begin with the food!!! It is out of this world delicious and the presentations are beautiful! We not only did the breakfasts, but also their high tea. Words cannot adequately describe how wonderful it was! I wish I could eat there every day!

In the end, Miss Molly’s became so much more to us than just a place to stay, it became part of our vacation experience itself! We can’t recommend it enough! Five stars!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 44kathrynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata de Ris Murphy, Owner at Miss Molly's Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thank you so much for making the time to write such a detailed and kind review and for choosing to celebrate your special birthday with us! We're so glad you had such a great stay Kathryn and can't wait to host you both in the future! Many thanks, Renata & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews