We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
50
87
95
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
87
95
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinproperty appearsfree wifibed was comfortablefridge and microwaveair conditionerbudget hotelblacksburg areapleasant stayvirginia techplenty of parkingconvenient locationfootball gameswim meetclean roomswafflescoupon
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

My wife and I booked an overnight stay at this property prior to attending the spring football game at Virginia Tech the following day. So we just basically were looking for a comfortable sleepover property convenient to Blacksburg area. This appears to be an older style motel on one level with outside entrance, but parking was convenient, right outside our room, and the property appears to have been maintained pretty well. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room had flatscreen cable TV, plus a fridge and microwave, and free wifi. Breakfast was basic (cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit [apples/bananas], juice, coffee) but acceptable for our need of a quick one before heading to game. In summary this property met our expectations and we would stay again if we had a similar circumstance. Also, the staff at check-in, breakfast, and check out were very friendly and cordial. The room rate was also a good value for our need of a basic overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank OH_hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Bed set was very dated, had stains and cigarette burns, no fitted sheet at first. The front desk gave us two other sets that were better but still rather old. Breakfast was thaw-able rolls and waffles or cereal. Room was clean but not "fresh" or "deep cleaned". Our stay wasn't terrible and the lady at the desk discounted our room voluntarily explaining they were changing owners and things were still being replaced.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews