We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 28 June 2017

No key to rooms. Had to go to manager every time we wanted to get in room. Put us in room and then told us it was the wrong room. We had to load up our stuff and move. The new room was very small. We found a cookie bag left by someone. Not that clean. Sheets looked like some one had slept on them. Did not eat the free breakfast. Nothing there but very small muffins and one type of child's cereal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank O4516DPjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The rooms don't have keys. Not sure how the fire marshall would respond to this? The breakfast poor and foods were sitting at room temp. The parking lot was a hazard area with construction projects. The staff dressed in street clothing and it was difficult to get service. The room was non smoking but smelled like a ashtray.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The motel was old and outdated , no room key the desk clerk had to walk me to my room and unlock the door each time I left and came back. Very small and dark room. Smelled of cigarettes in a non smoking room. No ice bucket , I stay on first floor ice Mach on 2nd floor other side of the building. Too much to write about . Take your Lysol and bug spray with you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Q1338DDjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us and inconvenience due to key and house keeping issue.

We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance and come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Covington VA
Hampton Inn Covington VA
#1 of 5 in Covington
28 reviews
3.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
0.4 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 429 W Main St, Covington, VA 24426-1518 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing