We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for wedding guest to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Across from the mall so you can shop or get a pedi or manicure. The bar area is great and the outdoor space with the fire pit was a great place to meet with all the other guest in from out of town for the wedding. The rooms were very comfortable and I slept like a rock on the wonderful mattress and loved having four pillows on the bed - perfect. The only problem was I had problems with the wi-if (kept getting kicked off)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I've stayed in this hotel on business trips and while I prefer the Residence Inn, this is an excellent alternative.

What I like:

The Bistro at the Courtyard is nice, it's a good place to get breakfast and coffee in the morning, and a great place to have a glass of wine at the end of the day.

They offer a shuttle that will take you nearby (I think it's a five mile radius) if you want to go eat or shop nearby. Shuttle drive was friendly and prompt. He gave us a business card to call so we could request a ride back to the hotel.

The room is pretty standard but nice. I'm always a bit disappointed when rooms don't have USB ports. They were going through a renovation and I haven't stayed in the new rooms but I have co-workers who have and they have said that USB ports were not something they added (disappointing).

The bed is comfortable, and I enjoyed my stay. The room had a mini-fridge, which is always nice. I was there during a snow storm so worked in the Bistro for most of the morning and it was very comfortable with decent Wi-Fi.

The staff is very friendly and housekeeping was great as well.

What I don't like:

While it's across the street from a shopping mall, I don't love the location but that's clearly a personal choice. The TV channels tend to be heavy on the news and sports channels and I would like better choices or a smart TV.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the past several years. This is my 4th time doing on overnight stay prior to a flight at IAD airport the following day. The hotel staff I've always found to be first rate, and this stay was no exception. What I really liked this visit were the newly designed rooms. I love the new decor and furnishings, as it lends to a refreshing look and feel to it. The new sofa and laptop stand is a nice touch, and the room itself helped give a rejuvenating overnight stay. They also have new workout equipment in their gym, which I used while there. They have a good, high quality selection of dinner offerings at their Bistro restaurant. The prices are fairly reasonable there, but my entree was very good. The next morning, I took the hotel shuttle to the airport for my upcoming flight. The location of this hotel is ideal, it is close to the mall and some shopping establishments, which is nice. But the hotel is far enough away from those places; enough to ensure a quiet and restful stay.

I had a wonderful stay, and look forward to my next stay in a few weeks.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the balcony facing their Courtyard, it would give a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hudsonmccraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a close friend's wedding. The hotel looks very clean and up to date. The rooms are nice and spacious and the check in process was very smooth. There's a cute hotel bar that had nice drinks for the evening and they also had a great freshly made breakfast (for a fee) in the morning. The hotel is located next t a huge plaza with stores and restaurants, and close to the highway. We loved it there and will definitely stay there again if we are visiting that area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel that I have stayed at in a long time! The front desk personnel were fabulous. They were more than happy to help you. I was concerned because of Renovations going on at the hotel, but it was never a problem. There are no restaurants to see from the hotel, however, there are several within walking distance. If you need a hotel for this area, do not miss this one!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Terrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
8.8 km away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range: RM366 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing