We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Emporia
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Emporia)
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
126
75
37
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
75
37
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskscented productswafflesthe breakfast arearoom was cleanhot breakfastother hotelswill stay there againcoupon bookgreat roomnice breakfastquick stopone night staycheck in was quickmyrtle beachrest stopback home
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

As always another enjoyable stay at Sleep Inn , Emporia, VA. Beds very comfortable, nice room, pleasant staff, good breakfast area and stocked. This hotel is an easy off and on of both I-95 and US 58.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HARRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Returning to Florida after Thanksgiving we had unexpected stop over because of accidents on I95. Lady at desk was very hospitable! Room was decent, coffee offered all night in lobby(), breakfast in am included all for a very reasonable price. Definitely keep this one on our list!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stopped here on the way home from Florida. It offers easy access to I95. The lobby was very nice and the girl that checked us in was friendly.
The halls and rooms were fine, but not up to the nicer mid-range hotels. When we reached our floor there was a big chunk of wallpaper separated from the wall in the corner by the elevator. There were also clumps of dust in the room and some in the hallways. It looked like they were renovating the lower floors, so I'm not sure whether or not this contributed to the dust.
The mattress was due for a change as it sagged in the middle. The pillows were comfy, and the ac/heat was the old style dial on the radiator type but relatively quiet and efficient.
WiFi was good but the included breakfast was mediocre.
Nothing to avoid staying here, but I would think there may be nicer choices.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Extremely convenient for travelers on I-95 corridor. Easy to locate hotel ,food and fuel. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Rooms are large and comfortable with great showers.Breakfast is satisfying and begins at 0630 so you can get an early start. I would recommend the Cracker Barrel for dinner. All in all a good experience.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My wife and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn during our trips along I-95 but the last few times we stayed there the customer service and cleanliness began to deteriorate from previous stops. We gave the Sleep Inn a try and are very glad that we did. On arrival, we were greeted at the front-desk by LaDona who has an outgoing, welcoming, and vibrant personality. Our room was very clean and, although smaller than the Hampton Inn's rooms, it was large enough for the two of us. The shower is a huge walk-in and the king-size bed was comfortable. The room was quiet since we didn't hear anything during the night. At breakfast the next morning, Miss Janice made sure that all food items were constantly replenished and there was never a wait for anything that you wanted to eat. This Sleep Inn was a win for us: better customer service, clean rooms, and a well-staffed and well-stocked breakfast area. Couple that with a room rate that was $30 less than the Hampton Inn and it is a guarantee that we will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews