We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Executive Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairlawn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Executive Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairlawn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2016

When I first pulled up I wasn't expecting a great place. The service was outstanding, and even the room was nice and cozy. No problems whatsoever. Everywhere else was booked in town due to students coming in to the Radford University for Quest. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Outstanding service, very courteous, and close to lots of stores, and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Needed a room for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. For the money this motel is a GEM. The owner was super friendly and let us look at a room before booking. It was clean and nicely furnished. There are no frills, i.e. bottles of shampoo or conditioner and the bar of soap supplied is minimal, but at the low low price he charges, who cares! There is a Kroger grocery store next door and eating establishments in the nearby vicinity. The wifi was good and there was a flat screen tv in the room we rented. I would not hesitate to stay there again as we pass through the area. A local mom and pop motel, just trying to make ends meet.

Room Tip: Room 112, the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank purplehuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Our family of 7 booked two rooms on reviews and recommendations from a local church we are visiting. We plan to inform the church and the innkeeper that our review will be less than positive. We ended up all piling in to one room as they both smelled terrible, but one was so rank we decided to buy some candles and hope the stench was overshadowed by artificial pleasantness. The sheets don't fit the beds in either room. In the better of the two rooms, the front door doesn't close fully, leaving an inch gap for the cold to seep in. The bathroom door won't close, and the heater smells too. I don't know if we got the worst rooms in the place, 204 + 205, but based on our night here, I suggest avoiding this hotel , even though the innkeeper was pleasant and kind.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

If it's raining, and Cold, as you transit Virginia, and you're, near Radford, on the I-81, come down, across the bridge, to this hotel, in Fairlawn. It's front side, facing the Highway, exudes, strength and warmth. Just what I needed. Then you think a minute, Stone block brick bldg., appears, to have, no windows but you love fresh air. Do 't be dissuaded, the windows, are inside, rear, with lovely view. Fantastic reception, by the friendly Innkeeper.
Everything works in the very, clean room, nicely, appointed,great lighting and cushioned, new rugs. Frig. & Mic, great heater!* windows do open! Great Quiet because it is a block bldg., Restaurants, gas, Indians and Sights, all, at your fingers. Please, Stop in! Fantastic Rate!

Room Tip: Any and all, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This motel will exceed your expectations for the money spent. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. Free wi-fi. Good food is within walking distance of the property. Also there is a Walmart and Lowes nearby. The owners are fantastic people who are friendly, accommodating and willing to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevincN212MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 7498 Lee Hwy, Fairlawn, VA 24141-8591
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairlawn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairlawn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing