We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2941 Continues to Impress”
Review of 2941 Restaurant

2941 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
2941 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 411 Restaurants in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-495 & Route 50
Description: 2941 is one of the most celebrated restaurants in the metropolitan area. The restaurant is nestled in the heart of Falls Church, VA surrounded by lush landscaping, koi ponds, waterfalls, world-class artwork, and a lakeside view. Executive Chef Bertrand Chemel presents contemporary American cuisine accented with bold French and Mediterranean flavors. Named by Washingtonian Magazine as a 100 Very Best Restaurant, Northern Virginia Magazine as one of the Top 50 Best Restaurants, and by Eater DC as a 38 Essential Washington Restaurant, to name a few accolades, 2941 continues to charm gourmands with its sophisticated yet relaxed ambiance, outstanding service, and inventive cuisine. 2941 is a sister restaurant to Pizzeria Orso.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

2941 has seriously up'ed their game. It was always good food and service, but this recent trip proved that this is a great go to for haute cuisine. The tasting menu was fantastic. The chicken dish, cooked and served sous vide style, was the most amazing chicken any of use have ever tasted. The salmon on lobster bisque foam was also outstanding. Everyone loved their dishes. The ability to bring your own wine with a reasonable corking fee was nice. Service was outstanding. This is great for business, date night, special occasions, but seriously, please leave the toddlers at home. No one wants a little kid rolling around on the floor when you are at this type of restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmktravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to 2941 for the better part of 10 years and in all of that time they have never failed us. We probably only visit two or three times a year and all of them have been memorable...tonight was no different. As the final night of Asian Restaurant Week we had a chance to try some dishes and styles we have never had here before and ALL of it was excellent! The calamari appetizer was perhaps one of the sexiest dishes I have ever eaten and the service from Marc (sp?) was spot on, welcoming and professional. Tonight we happened to be celebrating our 22nd anniversary but it doesn’t have to be a special occasion...they will help you make any night special. So much so that we have booked a table again in 6 days to take advantage of their French Cuisine focus next week! Thank You 2941 for a decade of memories and the anticipation of many more to come!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Madelyn-Gabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Just another wonderful dinner at this well established restaurant in Falls Church on this Friday evening with good company, foods and drinks. This is quite a surprised gourmet Asian dinner with variety of choices: appetizers with Crispy Calamari Kerabu (excellent) and Special Miso Soup; main courses with Spicy Thao Chicken Curry, Seafood & Lemongrass-Coconut Broth and Whole Fried Snapper; and deserts with Matcha Crunch and Spicy Mango. All are very good!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hvu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We dined at 2941 three years ago on Valentine's Day weekend, a mistake. Rushed in and out. Great pressure to finish.

We decided to try again, but this time the weekend prior to Valentine's Day weekend. Night and day! The restaurant was not busy, the staff was very attentive but not overbearing, food was excellent!

Highly recommended except for Valentine's Day!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarOutSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Excellent for very special events. Chefs always provide tasty and visually pleasing vegan menu alternatives for me. Gorgeous surroundings. Be sure to take a stroll around the Koi ponds.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at 2941 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you son much for your kind words! This means everything to me, Chef Chemel and the entire staff of 2941. We hope to see you again very soon.

Mike Herz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2941 Restaurant also viewed

Falls Church, VA
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to 2941 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing