We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin front
Cabins on the stocked pond Time to Unwine is on the left Spacious kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cabin front
Cabins on the stocked pond Time to Unwine is on the left
Spacious kitchen.
Great room.
Master bedroom with memory foam queen bed, two closets,overhead reading lights and ceiling fan.
Afternoon sun.
Entrance
Eat in or on the porch with a view of the pond.
Newly decorated great room.
Loft bedroom that the kids will love!
Master bedroom.
View from the bedroom window.
View from the cabin.
Late afternoon view of both cabins.
New river in the fall.  Lots of local fishing guides, canoe rentals.
BRPW views
Fly fishing in the local creeks.
Snow  Nov 1, 2014
Fish in the pond.
Dog gate for our guests.
Buffalo Mountain hike.
Wintery March
BRPW views
View from the front deck.
Foggy day.
Small mouth fishing on the New River.
Snow in November.
Fishing pond and small koi pond.
Creek Bottom Brewery fun!
Blue Ridge Music Center Fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fancy Gap, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jaydee112...
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything you needed in this beautiful cabin, gorgeous landscape, quiet, hot tub (for those long hikes), washer/dryer, safety gate on porch for pets & children, fireplace, fishing in stocked pond (they even supply fishing pole and lures), gorgeous birds, up on the mountain. Some fog in early morning at this cabin. Close to Pilot Mountain & Stone Mountain State Parks that are free. Hiking uphill and lots of stairs at Stone Mountain waterfalls (0.75 of stairs). Mount Airy, NC close buy (where the Andy Griffith show was filmed). Be sure to visit the Mill Creek General Store in Mt. Airy for homemade jams, jelly, groceries, sandwiches (to take with you on your hike) and so much more.. Took dog Chauncy with us.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage702...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxing 2 days!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a calm, relaxing time! The cabin and surroundings were beautiful. The work being done around the coy pond was a bit disturbing but we understand it was necessary. We would love to return sometime and rent both cabins!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
We do try our best to get you coming back, over and over. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyKTonT...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful stay & wonderful family fishing”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay! Together with our two children we enjoyed two nights & welcomed the nearby hiking trails of the Appalachian trail on our way south to North Carolina. The fishing poles were all ready & available, which made for an easy, stress-free chance to fish in the pond. The sunrise was amazing to watch from the porch with a cup of coffee in hand. The cabin was well stocked with the basics, which made for easy coffee brewing! The wifi was spotty, but I secretly appreciated the chance to unplug for the couple days. Great stay overall!

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Great that you enjoyed the peacefulness. We have now improved our coffee makers to Kuerig Pod Coffee Makers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Hotrod2...
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin and Owners”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second visit to Burton's cabins and as always we were well pleased with everything. They go way out of their way to make your vacation time very special. There is a suggestion box in the cabin but staying with the Burton's there is nothing to suggest because they have already covered it all. The cabin is excellent, clean, quite, well stocked and in a scenic location just off the Blue Ridge Parkway over looking a beautiful pond. Jodee & Hughes are some of the nicest people you can meet and they make you feel welcome every time. We highly recommend this cabin and we will be back time and time again. God bless Jodee and Hughes

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cabin they even include fishing gear to use at the pond
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.