We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Front Royal
Nearby Hotels
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twi-Lite Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lackawanna B&B(Front Royal)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
46
86
117
48
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
86
117
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendlystay there againlocation is greatenjoyed my stayoatmealpleasant stayplenty of parkingfree breakfastlobbysuper8petsoapshenandoah
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

There is nothing special about this place. It is average.

My room was clean as were the grounds. The front desk was helpful and even let me park my motorcycle under the awning because it was raining.

This might be the best motel if you are wanting something downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here before driving on the Skyline. We arrived very late, the reception were very welcoming and the room was great. We had plenty of towels and complimentory toiletries. Breakfast was cereal, toast, muffins ect. The coffee was hot and the juice cold. Really excellent value as we only paid £42.00 for two of us. We would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunloverNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Nice, quiet place to rest, nothing special. Stayed in a King bad "suite", as least that's what they called it, far from being a suite. Bed was very firm and cable was in and out with static. Small bathroom, so small the sink was on the outside by door. Contiential breakfast was disappointing with only bite-sized entenmann's donuts, plain english muffins and foot loops cereal. Not much to choose from compared to other hotels and Super 8's I've stayed at. Still costs near 100 bucks will stay closer to Lurary next time for same amount per night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshall201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed in the Super 8 in Front Royal two nights visiting Shenandoah national park. We got just what we wanted here: clean and calm room, friendly stuff and all this at reasonable price. If you want to have nice rest after your trip or hike - this is a perfect place for you. We have stayed in this motel a couple of years ago and we had the same nice experience.

Room Tip: The rooms with windows to the yard are calmer than the ones with windows to the front side.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The room was filthy. That attendant at the front desk was rude. When I pulled the sheets back to sleep there was hair on the sheets! I checked out at 11 PM and asked for a refund which I did not receive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suze62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews