We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$123
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twi-Lite Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
17
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
17
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrose roomgracious hostscomplimentary winehistoric housebed and breakfastbiscotticroissant french toastcold beveragesclaw foot tubquiet surroundingsother guestssitting roomvery pleasant stayphilsandyrestored
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay, the home was nice and relaxing along with amenties we did not know we would receive, complementary wine and goodies, there was even a back and foot massaging machine! Sandy and Phil were friendly and helpful, they made their home ours. The morning coffee on the front porch was the best! The breakfasts provided were wonderful and plenty to eat. I would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: pick the Rose Room, but they are all nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a great weekend getaway at Lackawanna B&B. Phil and Sandy were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the quiche and freshly baked muffins the second morning. The room we stayed in (the Webster), is very well furnished but small (but cosy). The only tiny issue we had was the position of the TV in our room. Instead of placing the TV in front of the bed the TV is placed on the left side of the room which makes viewing from the bed a wee bit awkward. But this does not take away anything from the overall quality, service and value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Alright travelers to B&B's..........if you want a great location , beautiful home , outstanding owners , excellant advice on things to do , and wonderful breakfasts then this is the place in FRONT ROYAL !
Phil and Sandra were wonderful but not intrusive . Enjoyed a peaceful retreat here and learning about the renovating they did on the inn . If you are starting or ending a trip on SKYLINE DRIVE this is the place.
Happy 50th anniversary PHIL and SANDRA !

Tom & Patty (Boston )

Room Tip: Pick the Jay West
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midpointgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. I felt very comfortable as if I were staying at a relative's house. The hosts were charming. The room was comfortable and clean. We did have to go out into the hallway to get to our private bathroom. They provide bathrobes for their guests just for that purpose. The breakfast was not gormet, but was good. Excellent poached eggs. Great place for porch sitting and nice view. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Beautifully done in authentic period furnishings. Very quiet peaceful location. Our room was comfortable and the overall stay very pleasant. Our hosts were accommodating and helpful but not intrusive. Would like to stay again if we're in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews