We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”

Pave Mint Smokin' Taphouse
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Front Royal
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: PaveMint officially opened June 2015. PaveMint is a "Farm to Street" Taphouse and Smokehouse featuring a gastropub menu focusing on fun, street foods using high-quality, local products from farms in the region. We are not fast food. Every menu item is made custom, in-house from scratch. We take great pride in the quality and creativity of our food and hope that you will taste and see that quality in every bite. Relax. Enjoy a fine, American, craft brew, take in the natural beauty of the Northern Shenandoah Valley, and let us serve you.
Restaurant details
Description: PaveMint officially opened June 2015. PaveMint is a "Farm to Street" Taphouse and Smokehouse featuring a gastropub menu focusing on fun, street foods using high-quality, local products from farms in the region. We are not fast food. Every menu item is made custom, in-house from scratch. We take great pride in the quality and creativity of our food and hope that you will taste and see that quality in every bite. Relax. Enjoy a fine, American, craft brew, take in the natural beauty of the Northern Shenandoah Valley, and let us serve you.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great little place! One of the best burgers I have ever had. Friendly service. Decent craft beer selection. Would definitely come back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank yourfatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2021

We stopped here after a long day of hiking in Shenandoah National Park, and were looking for someplace with a patio since we had our dog with us. The patio had comfortable seating and some shaded areas, and there is a HUGE beer menu to choose from. We started with the Pretzel & Beer Cheese (save any extra cheese for your fries later!), and then ordered the Pulled Pork Sandwich & Fries, PM Burger with Mac & Beer Cheese, Vino B Burger, and Birria Tacos. The portions were huge and the food was all delicious. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sladphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Authentic smoked meats, ALL done very well. Pork, Brisket, Sausage and Hot Chicken well excellent.

We would definitely recommend this place and we’ll go back again when we visit Front Royal

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We stopped for dinner not realizing it was happy hour. Sandwiches were something like half off and drinks were on special too. The pulled pork sandwich was outstanding. My husband had a sausage sandwich that he said was delicious too. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmzpittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

great food, nice people , dine out back or and the community table. Great beer selections. Worth a try!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank puddingtang22630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pave Mint Smokin' Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Pave Mint Smokin' Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.