We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
33
16
11
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
16
11
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong termsleeper sofaclean roomsstaff was friendlyrichmondfurniturehighway
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Good area, good clean rooms, Family oriented... Not a lot of works stay here. More families then workers. Only have one bad thing about this hotel,,, NO POOL... Other then that good prices... Clean rooms and nice staff..

Room Tip: First floor is best.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Found a good deal on Priceline Express for this hotel. Check in was easy and the staff was really nice. The room was very clean but the a/c didn't work especially well (the room was coolish but still very humid). No coffee machine in the room, but decent coffee with the grab & go breakfast beginning at 6am in the lobby. Unfortunately, a couple times our card key stopped working -- maybe they reuse the same ones too much? Despite the hotel being quite full, including a busload of youngish kids, the room was quiet at night. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saya_Senang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found the conditions of your room and our hotel favorable. Because of you review, I have notified our maintenance engineer about the a/c issues so it will be fixed promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have stayed at an Extended Stay America in another city. This location has the typical newer furnishings and the staff was friendly. The largest outage was the cleanliness of the front door, lobby and hallways. We detected a smell of musk and animal odors. Also, the air conditioning unit in the room did not cool the room efficiently. If these items are corrected, this location would attain a superior 2 star rating and be up to the standard of other Extended Stay America locations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whiccup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My friend and I were in town for a medical conference at the Hilton but no rooms were available there. The only rooms available were at this motel.

When I check into a hotel, I typically look at the packet of information usually found in the room somewhere. There was no information because there is nothing here.

If you expect any amenities at all, don't stay here. No ice machine, no wash cloths, no coat hangers, no coffee pot, absolutely nothing in the kitchen. Rooms are not cleaned daily. There is a sliver of soap in the tiny bathroom (bring your own-it's not worth it). Any towels you need must be collected at the front desk and you have to bring down your own dirty towels to the front desk-this seems like a public health concern to me-for the front desk person. Refrigerator was very noisy and froze all the food I bought.

If you are desperate for a room, pack like you are going camping and bring what you think you will need.

This might be a good place for groups of students traveling for sports competitions etc.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

please understand, I am not rating this place a four star hotel.
it is a step above a motel but its clean, neat, with a simple design that makes it appear as if it is Hampton Inn, etc

check in was easy, the rooms were spacious!
(the 2 bedroom is HUGE)

the location is right off I-64, near tons of shopping/restaurants

the free Wifi was efficient for simple internet use

there isn't any housekeeping and you must bring used towels to the desk for exchange

the beds are not that comfortable and an adult should NOT sleep on the sofa bed
it is too thin for anyone above 75 lbs

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews