We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
31
16
11
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
16
11
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurniture storelong termsleeper sofaclean roomshotel is locatedenjoyed my staystaff was friendlycomfortable bedrichmondhighway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

While I understand that you get what you pay for, I was still disappointed with my stay here. It's a dingy old hotel, with very worn furniture, bedding, and carpeting. The front desk staff is much too casual, making the check-in a slow process. The "breakfast" is in fact just a snack table, with some grab-and-go packaged items.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank emilygoch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the furnishings and breakfast not being to your standards. To make sure this does not happen again, I am passing your comments to our upper management team. I am grateful for your comments as we continuously strive to improve our hotels and brand. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rin2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for a better stay the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The location of the Hotel was very good. There were several places to eat. The room itself was very clean and roomy. It was a home away from home.

The service was execellent. All front desk clerks were friendly and very nice.

Room Tip: Good value.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know that you were able to have an excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Good area, good clean rooms, Family oriented... Not a lot of works stay here. More families then workers. Only have one bad thing about this hotel,,, NO POOL... Other then that good prices... Clean rooms and nice staff..

Room Tip: First floor is best.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Found a good deal on Priceline Express for this hotel. Check in was easy and the staff was really nice. The room was very clean but the a/c didn't work especially well (the room was coolish but still very humid). No coffee machine in the room, but decent coffee with the grab & go breakfast beginning at 6am in the lobby. Unfortunately, a couple times our card key stopped working -- maybe they reuse the same ones too much? Despite the hotel being quite full, including a busload of youngish kids, the room was quiet at night. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saya_Senang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found the conditions of your room and our hotel favorable. Because of you review, I have notified our maintenance engineer about the a/c issues so it will be fixed promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have stayed at an Extended Stay America in another city. This location has the typical newer furnishings and the staff was friendly. The largest outage was the cleanliness of the front door, lobby and hallways. We detected a smell of musk and animal odors. Also, the air conditioning unit in the room did not cool the room efficiently. If these items are corrected, this location would attain a superior 2 star rating and be up to the standard of other Extended Stay America locations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whiccup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews