We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were given a night to stay and chose the Crowne Plaza. It was certainly worth the visit. We were given a room on the 7th floor which was great for seeing the marina up high. We were able to walk to dinner and then the museum without even moving the car! The room was clean and everything was well thought out except for two small things: the lighting in the bathroom was dimmer than i would like and the pillows were large and high - I need flatter and softer pillows. We had the Saturday morning buffet which was affordable and delicious.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Angie Gurley is the Catering Manager and she is a wonderful asset to this facility. She helped us plan a Rehearsal Dinner for my son's wedding on September 1, 2017. The food was delicious, the room set up beautifully and the staff was very courteous and prompt. The ballroom is very private facing the Marina for a nice view.

Room Tip: The location is wonderful, beautiful view of the Marina, close to a museum and event center and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We will be sure to share them with our Team and Angie.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife was traveling independently of me the last weekend in August and this is her review:
I had occasion to stay three nights at the Crowne Plaza Hampton-Marina in late August 2017, and very much enjoyed my stay. I never know how fair it is to evaluate a hotel on its location since obviously a hotel should take neither credit and nor blame for its surroundings. They were, however, smart enough to choose this spot to build their hotel so I will give them high points on location. If staying here, request a room on the Hampton Creek side of the hotel; it is a beautiful view looking over the marina and fishing docks, past Hampton University’s historic and new buildings, passed the Hampton Yacht Club and on out into the Hampton Roads. I spent countless minutes standing at the window watching the boating activity. My room was spotless and the bed very comfortable with a deep pillow-top mattress and crisp linens. The bathroom—spotlessly clean also—could use some sprucing up; the shower floor tiles were stained and a knob on the bathroom vanity missing. The lobby was obviously newly decorated—very spiffy with an appropriate nautical theme—so maybe renovations are underway. Parking was free the weekend I was there. Others might give this a 3 or a 3.5, but the views persuaded me to give it a 4.

Room Tip: Get a room faced the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilosophicalOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Lamonica Brown, Navah Benton and Mr. Andrew were absolutely amazing at the front desk. Very kind, welcoming and they all embody the meaning of true hospitality. My family was there for a very special memorial for a passed loved one and everyone was very humbled and impressed by the hotel and the staff. Thank you so very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your review we will be sure to share it with our Team hear at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious, our room faced the road. Would've loved the marina view but wasn't a big deal. The bed and pillows are super comfortable. You have a mini fridge in the room, a mini one cup coffee maker. To include 4 mini bags of coffee, glass coffee mugs, paper to go cups, coffee mate original flavor liquid creamers and sugar provided.

Indoor parking at no additional cost which is great. You swipe your room key card upon entering and park.

The restaurant has indoor/outdoor seating which faces the marina. Nice relaxing environment. The outdoor restaurant has a tv on the wall. We were impressed with the set up.
Breakfast buffet was decent.

We ordered room service, food arrived within 15 minutes.

The theme for the hotel is nautical. Has a "ship store" its unique. The reason why I gave 4/5 stars is because the hotel needs some updating.

If we visit the area, would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lvsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
4.4 km away
Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central
5 km away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Address: 700 Settlers Landing Rd, Hampton, VA 23669-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: RM 357 - RM 713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between renowned Hampton University and the celebrated Virginia Air & Space Museum, our lodging is the only waterfront hotel in Hampton, VA. Our newly renovated guest rooms provide floor to ceiling views of downtown Hampton or the Hampton River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel Hampton
Hampton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing