We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice motel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here (Hillsville Va comfort inn) while coming back from Florida. We had stayed there before and took pains to stay there this time also. This a well maintained motel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. They're not huge but certainly big enough. The room rate was surprisingly reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The internet worked great and there was a very good hot breakfast. There are restaurants close by if you're looking for dinner. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Traveler,

We want to thank you for your kind words on our hotel and staff. We are the BEST in town and will continue to do what we can do for our guests.. Our rooms are very CLEAN, COMFY, AND MODERN!! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and rate with us...

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This hotel is very nice; it is well-maintained and clean. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They always have fresh fruits (with kind messages written on the outsides of the bananas), water and hot coffee available in the lobby. Their breakfast is fresh and delicious. You could not ask for a better convenience--directly off of I-77 and very close to McDonalds, Wendy's, Subway, and plenty of gas stations. This is a great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsk0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Travelers,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our very BEST to make sure your stay is great... We have nice, fresh, clean, comfy rooms for our guests that are always inspected by staff, management, and ownership. We take great PRIDE in this hotel and want to make sure our guests come first...

Our BREAKFAST BAR IS #1 in Hillsville and we are by far the BEST Choice Hotel in town and the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor.com for Hillsville..

See you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel is great, the rooms are clean and modern, you can't get better than this. If you are halfway from the NorthEast to the South and bypassing DC, then this is a great spot. The Mexican Restaurant down the road is fantastic too, so both make a worthwhile layover for your ride.

Room Tip: Get Off The Highway HERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Travelers,

We love to hear these comments from our travelers. We do our very BEST to make sure our guests are happy. Our rooms will always be CLEAN, NEAT, AND FRESH, all with a smiley face at check in and check out. We are the BEST Choice Hotel in town and thank you for your kind words on our hotel and local Mexican Restaurant in town.. See you soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

A very clean facility with friendly staff. Easy access to/from the highway. The free breakfast exceeded our expectation. The only negative was that there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall, this inn was a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101edn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We are very Nice, Clean, and Comfy. We hope you come back and see us very soon. We do have fans in all hotel rooms, they are the silent type. I hope you come back and see us very soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this Comfort Inn while traveling, and found it to be a great experience from the first phone call when we realized we needed to stay in this area. The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient, the room was clean and modern and the bed comfortable. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and the bath was clean and shower worked well.
Breakfast was adequate although I would have preferred cereal that was not sweetened. There were fresh bananas and oranges available, but I was hoping for cooked oatmeal.
All in all, this Comfort Inn was a great experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sondrap890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

I am very glad you found our hotel CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. We love to take care off our guests and our very thankful and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are clean and inviting!! Our staff is here to help you from the moment you enter to the moment you depart. I am sorry about the cereal as we do offer healthy cereals as well. We do have prepackaged oatmeal for our guests, I understand about the cooked oatmeal.. I am sorry. We hope to see you again real soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
526 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
156 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
252 reviews
36.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 151 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-5107 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: RM 348 - RM 486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing