We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knob Hill Motor Lodge(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
315
137
25
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
137
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanindoor poolwaffleshamchoice hotelsbiscuits and gravyplenty of foodcoupon bookthe blue ridge parkwaybreakfast barnice hotelexercise roomhot tubhot breakfastnothing fancywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This hotel is very nice; it is well-maintained and clean. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They always have fresh fruits (with kind messages written on the outsides of the bananas), water and hot coffee available in the lobby. Their breakfast is fresh and delicious. You could not ask for a better convenience--directly off of I-77 and very close to McDonalds, Wendy's, Subway, and plenty of gas stations. This is a great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsk0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Travelers,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our very BEST to make sure your stay is great... We have nice, fresh, clean, comfy rooms for our guests that are always inspected by staff, management, and ownership. We take great PRIDE in this hotel and want to make sure our guests come first...

Our BREAKFAST BAR IS #1 in Hillsville and we are by far the BEST Choice Hotel in town and the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor.com for Hillsville..

See you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel is great, the rooms are clean and modern, you can't get better than this. If you are halfway from the NorthEast to the South and bypassing DC, then this is a great spot. The Mexican Restaurant down the road is fantastic too, so both make a worthwhile layover for your ride.

Room Tip: Get Off The Highway HERE
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Travelers,

We love to hear these comments from our travelers. We do our very BEST to make sure our guests are happy. Our rooms will always be CLEAN, NEAT, AND FRESH, all with a smiley face at check in and check out. We are the BEST Choice Hotel in town and thank you for your kind words on our hotel and local Mexican Restaurant in town.. See you soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

A very clean facility with friendly staff. Easy access to/from the highway. The free breakfast exceeded our expectation. The only negative was that there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall, this inn was a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101edn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We are very Nice, Clean, and Comfy. We hope you come back and see us very soon. We do have fans in all hotel rooms, they are the silent type. I hope you come back and see us very soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this Comfort Inn while traveling, and found it to be a great experience from the first phone call when we realized we needed to stay in this area. The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient, the room was clean and modern and the bed comfortable. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and the bath was clean and shower worked well.
Breakfast was adequate although I would have preferred cereal that was not sweetened. There were fresh bananas and oranges available, but I was hoping for cooked oatmeal.
All in all, this Comfort Inn was a great experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sondrap890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

I am very glad you found our hotel CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. We love to take care off our guests and our very thankful and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are clean and inviting!! Our staff is here to help you from the moment you enter to the moment you depart. I am sorry about the cereal as we do offer healthy cereals as well. We do have prepackaged oatmeal for our guests, I understand about the cooked oatmeal.. I am sorry. We hope to see you again real soon..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hillsville, Va on our way to Florida. Very friendly staff, checking experience was easy and quick. Excellent experience, room great comfortable, clean. Amenities very good, enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Travelers,

I am very glad you chose to stay at our hotel!! We are very FRIENDLY, CLEAN, AND NICE. YOU will always get the BEST at this Comfort Inn, we will go over and beyond our duty as we love to take care off our guests. IT shows with all the positive feedback we get from our guests.. See you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews