We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Suite(Hopewell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
179
95
35
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
95
35
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leegreat hotelupon checkchecking inhousekeeping staffroom was clean and comfortablefree breakfastwould stay againinnsromeorichmondsafetyinterstatefloridaft
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Excellent Staffing and facilities. Extremely friendly and accomodating. Traveled with 11 Families and all are pleased to say this Hampton was a Tremendous Experience. Thank you to the Hampton Hopewell Staff!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you, Johnny P, for taking the time to write this review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and are delighted that you enjoyed it also. If you're ever visiting again, keep us in mind.

Sara-Gene Curtis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This Hampton In had been updated. They had a grate eating area. They only have one treadmill. The online room selection worked out great. They are right off I495. Plenty f choices to get supper. Ground floor room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnrY6561AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our eCheckin process! Our fitness center is limited on equipment due to ADA regulations for the size of our space and we understand that one treadmill is just not enough sometimes.
We hope to see you again!
Sara-Gene Curtis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

So, we stayed here as we were traveling to the Outer Banks. We always stay with Hampton Inn. This was pretty much like all the others. Room was fine. Wish they would thicken the doors so when the jerks going in and out of their rooms letting their doors slam shut, doesn't disturb you when you're trying to sleep. However, breakfast wasn't very good at all. My husband made waffles for my daughter and when she didn't like it, tried it and said it wasn't very good at all. Pool was fine but could use a clean up for those of us sitting and watching your kids.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tlc2ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It is our goal that every guest leaves satisfied so we love feedback that helps us grow as a team. We are very sorry you were disturbed in your room by other guests. Our staff has a zero tolerance policy for issues such as this because we know how drastically this can effect your stay.
Please, let us know if there is any way we can assist you with your future stays with us.

Sara-Gene Curtis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Very comfortable beds, rooms had plenty of space. The continental breakfast was the best that I have had at a hotel chain. We stayed an extra night. The hotel staff greeted us as we came through the door and made you feel welcome. Price was less than I thought it would be with the amenities, will definitely stay at Hampton again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you, Stephen B., for reviewing your recent stay with us with such a wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sara-Gene Curtis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Wonderful staff who accommodated my needs immediately. I needed to change my reservation for check in at the last minute to arrive earlier than normal. Since this reservation was made using points, there was some difficulty in changing the reservation, but the young lady working that night did everything in her power to find the answers. She contacted her managers until she was able to get my information correct. I checked in at 12:55 AM after driving all day and night. She reminded me of my late check out benefit under the Hilton Honors which I took advantage of. The morning staff were just a helpful by providing me with directions and just pure genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Janice W.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay. We love our Hilton Honors members and are glad we were able to accommodate you! Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
Sara-Gene Curtis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews