We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent villa, beautiful and well equipped with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Joinal

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Livingroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Praia do Castelo
Dolphins Trip near the villa
Golf course nerar the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sesmarias, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
michaella...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent villa, beautiful and well equipped with accomodating hosts”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A large group of graduates, we stayed at casa joinal for a week. the owners, Silvana and Albano were more than accomodating, making sure we had everything we needed and arranging transfers and taxis for us at our request.
the house is beautiful and spacious and slept the 15 of us comfortably. the BBQ outdoors and kitchen were perfect for self catering for larger numbers and with the beach shops and restaurants/bars within walking distance, we couldnt have asked for much more from this trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
2 reviews
“Beautiful traditional Portuguese villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Joinal is a large traditional villa set in beautiful grounds, with great facilities.
We stayed in May for one week, as a family group of 10. 5 adults and 5 children.
The villa is very spacious and is comfortably furnished.
Sylvana & Alvano, the owners, are on hand to help where needed and are very friendly.
We would recommend this villa for a relaxing, with easy access to bars, beaches and restaurants to be able to enjoy your holiday to the full.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy Y
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely big house for family gatherings!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is very spacious and great for our three family units - granny and 2 children with grandchildren!! We found everything we needed apart from the wifi which worked very temperamentally and then only one ipad at a time!!

The pool is not heated as it states on the description which would be fine in the hot summer but not so great in October and this was something I had specifically looked for when booking - so I was quite disappointed to get there and see no solar heating panels or any other pool heating evident? The water was pretty cold and we had shivering kids within minutes on some of the cooler days!!

We had a lovely week and used the BBQ many times and the outdoor area is great with a Ping pong and table football to keep the kids entertained .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
I am really sorry that the Wi-Fi system was very temperamental as I have not had any complaints in the past. I am having it checked and should it be faulty I will have it replaced immediately.

Regarding the swimming pool being heated, with due respect, I do not recall ever publicising the villa with heated pool. However, just recently, about a month ago, I decided to acquire the equipment ( heat pump) to heat the swimming pool, starting in the 2015 season. To this end, I have since September advertised the villa with this feature.
I sincerely feel that these guests should have brought this subject to me during their stay as I would have been only too pleased to clarify this matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portbury
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation with excellent back up from owners”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Villa & grounds were very well described. There were plenty of sun beds & we could all fit round the pool. Outdoor dining area very good, BBQ was used daily.
Silvana the owner offered to get in shopping for our arrival, food supplied was excellent, she advised us where to buy fresh fish, the fish was divine!
Group of 14 ladies & we all enjoyed our stay.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$239
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing