We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice romantic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Highlands Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highlands Cabin
Very comfortable bed & room with goose down love seat Highlands LR with fireplace & sofa bed. great cross breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Highlands Cabin
Very comfortable bed & room with goose down love seat
Highlands LR with fireplace & sofa bed. great cross breezes
front sitting porch with bent twig furniture
large bathroom with antique pedestal tub & dresser
sweet country setting waiting for you
front sitting porch with bent twig furniture
one of four hayfields in early spring
Highest hilltop with modern day labyrinth
plein aire painting opportunities abound!
bring your sketch pad
State of Grace labyrinth on farm's highest hilltop with 360 views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lexington, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattdanie...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice romantic getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cabin was a great combination of tranquility and character while still being 10-15 minutes from just about everything we wanted to visit. Being able to bring our dogs and have so many great places to hike with them was a huge plus. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Hello Matt,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We invite you to come visit us another season. Perhaps spring/summer? The farm is bursting with life and blooms. Each season has its gifts:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello Jerry,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at our Highlands Cabin. Several people have named it "the magical cabin" for its ability to help guests relax and unplug from the modern noise of life. Even the deer enjoy the peaceful surroundings:) We hope to welcome you back again soon. Every season has its gifts on the farm.

Best,

Lesley
Senior Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed the farm and our Highlands Cabin. It is a guest favorite:) We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Perhaps try a different season? Each has its gifts.

Blessings,

Lesley
Senior Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolo7493
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything I'd Hoped it Would Be!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I went this past weekend and stayed in this cabin for my birthday weekend. We have 3 kids and never make enough time for ourselves and really needed to get away. I wanted something small, private and quaint and this place was absolutely perfect. We arrived and were in awe seeing how this cabin was exactly what we wanted. We pulled up the hill and were greeted by 2 deer and when we walked into the cabin, we were grinning ear to ear. It's rustic but has just enough modern conveniences to make it extremely comfy. They left us a bottle of Cabernet, 2 wine glasses & a corkscrew which was very nice. We really enjoyed the remoteness and quiet time together. It was a perfect way to reconnect which is exactly what we did. We mostly listened to the radio and sat in front of the fire. We unfortunately did not have enough time to go hiking around the grounds as our son had a college football game that we went to on Saturday, but we will definitely return in the future to do so as so many other guests who wrote in the guest book raved about. There were many repeat guests. We will certainly be one of those. Amazing weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history and quaintness of this beautiful cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your special birthday time on our farm. Our guests frequently call these cabins "the magical cabins" because they seem to wisp you away to a more relaxing state of mind. I'm glad you got a taste of that:) We look forward to your return soon. The hikes and walks both on the farm and nearby are amazing!

Blessings,

Lesley
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulldogs4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing get a way!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we were originally supposed to stay here in February. but due to bad weather the owners were wonderful and rescheduled us for April. it was a totally relaxing weekend.enjoyed the long walks on the different trails. the wonderful view while enjoying my morning coffee on the front porch. everything you need is provided. wonderful antiques throughout the cabin make it very cozy. I thoroughly enjoyed cuddling up on the couch after a long hike and taking a short cat nap. we will definitely be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We are so glad you visited us and enjoyed your stay. The beginning of spring is a wonderful time around here, especially after such a snowy winter. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing