We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frog Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
159
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomb bexcellent hostsinteresting conversationgracious hospitalityeach morningstayed here for nightsa wonderful place to staydietary restrictionsdelicious breakfastwe loved our staythe main housewe've stayedshenandoah valleywashington and lee universitydavidsuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

John and David are the best! They are attentive and warm yet also have the house set up such that their quarters are separate from guests'. The house is comfortable and pretty, and is located near town but is very quiet for such a convenient location. Breakfast was fun and tasty, and John was so kind about answering all my questions about the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Frog Hollow is a lovely Inn just outside Lexington. Innkeepers John and David go out of their way to be helpful in recommending restaurants and made our stay comfortable and fun. We stayed in the cute, free-standing cottage next to the inn, a fun experience. The other two couples stayed in the main house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We also enjoyed exploring Lexington, a charming little town, notable for Washington and Lee University, VMI and the home of Stonewall Jackson.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouiseK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The Innkeepers are incredibly helpful and welcoming. Good sized rooms that are very comfortable and well stocked. I loved the piping hot shower and the incredible gourmet breakfasts (see picture attached for an example) that are served. Frog Hollow is conveniently located right between town and the VA Horse Park.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank laurabQ9582UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

One of the best B&B's my husband and I have EVER stayed at. The innkeepers, John and David go above and beyond to attend to your every need. Their attention to detail is wonderful. Outstanding breakfast as well. Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Frog Hollow is a beautiful B and B. But what makes Frog Hollow such a wonderful place to stay are the innkeepers! David and John go way above and beyond what you would expect at a B and B. Every tiny detail is taken care of. The breakfasts are terrific. But the fantastic personalities of the innkeepers make you feel so at home, and when you leave you feel as if you are leaving old friends. My husband and I always stay at B and B 's when we travel, and Frog Hollow tops our list.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews