We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$223
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
114
93
62
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
93
62
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauto trainroom was cleanthe breakfast areafree breakfastwould stay here againmake your own wafflesnext morningoutdoor poolbagelsnight's sleepwi figreat place to stayfitness centerinnsmicrowavecomputersconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Location is convenient and cost is reasonable if you are taking the auto train, however the hotel still had several problems on our recent stay. We had stayed there in the past and wanted to give them one more chance but we will definately stay elsewhere the next time we take the auto train. There were no problems with the staff at the front desk who were excellent. To stay for one night was just OK. The rug in the room and bath room was very sticky. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. The was a dog running loose down the hallway. The utensils at the continental breakfast were very flimsy. They wouldn't even cut the waffles or spread the butter. Coffee was not hot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ref48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My family and I were robbed while staying at this hotel back in June while on a vacation to D.C.; the wheels having been stolen from our car left up on blocks in their parking lot. There are no exterior security cameras, or signage, to deter thieves from doing this again in the future. Although management comped our hotel room, their insurance would not cover our financial loss, nor would ownership/management assist in reimbursing us for our loss while on their property. Stay here at your own risk.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jwalkuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The room was small and smelled funny. There was no toilet paper. The beds were most uncomfortable. I would not stay here again. Bathrooms need a MAJOR updating. The breakfast area was laid out in a way that was not easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel needs some updates, but is not too bad. The location is great and you cannot beat the price for that area. Beds are comfortable and clean; bathroom need upgrade but was clear as it can be. Nice staff; continental breakfast...nothing fancy but ok. If you are looking for a luxury place, this is not it. For this area you have to pay big money, this is the best price you can find for this location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 119crisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving the room smelled of mold and mildew. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom had dirt and sand all over the floor. Each bed had dirty blankets on them. One had hair on it and the other had questionable stains on it. I went to the front desk and told them about the disgusting conditions. They offered to change the room. I told them we would be leaving for several hours and that they should take that time to clean, sanitize and prepare our next room for us. The next room was tolerable only. During our stay we never saw or heard a vacumn being used. When we went for the free breakfast they ran out of food! The only thing good about this place is that it is 5 minutes from the Auto Train.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank karlshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews