We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This was a one nite stop over on our way to Raleigh. We did not have reservations so I searched hotels in the area and rhis one came up. The room was clean and comfortable..nice size. Hot
Free breakfast. Courteous front desk people. Easy check out. Across the road is a pizzeria, and couple places to get something to eat or even get your nails done. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MRisitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff was awesome; breakfast was good and the room was clean and perfect! I drove down from the Baltimore area after a day of meetings and the night desk clerk even suggested restaurants for dinner in the area. The facility is a bit dated but very quiet!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 2012raveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This motel has a lovely staff, efficient, professional, and kind. Our room on the first floor was very nice, roomy. I needed a handicapped room and this was perfect for my needs.
I am reading the recent reviews and have trouble believing them. We were there only overnight, however, not for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Follow the directions on their website to get there.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andreweth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Location is convenient and cost is reasonable if you are taking the auto train, however the hotel still had several problems on our recent stay. We had stayed there in the past and wanted to give them one more chance but we will definately stay elsewhere the next time we take the auto train. There were no problems with the staff at the front desk who were excellent. To stay for one night was just OK. The rug in the room and bath room was very sticky. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. The was a dog running loose down the hallway. The utensils at the continental breakfast were very flimsy. They wouldn't even cut the waffles or spread the butter. Coffee was not hot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ref48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My family and I were robbed while staying at this hotel back in June while on a vacation to D.C.; the wheels having been stolen from our car left up on blocks in their parking lot. There are no exterior security cameras, or signage, to deter thieves from doing this again in the future. Although management comped our hotel room, their insurance would not cover our financial loss, nor would ownership/management assist in reimbursing us for our loss while on their property. Stay here at your own risk.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jwalkuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorton
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
5.3 km away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
8.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079-2913
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Price Range: RM 364 - RM 689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing