We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Craddock Terry Hotel(Lynchburg)
US$164
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
306
28
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
28
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe general managerliberty universityfitness roomcookiesthe breakfast areathe entire staffdefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hoteltwo queen bedsmeeting roombreakfast staffregional airportvery nice hotelin towncollege visitwards road
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this Comfort Inn and Suites!! It is sooo beautiful, clean, and friendly!! Ameliah and Elena helped me so much in accommodating my parents who are 85 and 87 years young! Ameliah patiently found a handicap room that was great for my mom’s walker but also had a separate bed for me; and Andrea and Tabitha helped with breakfast and check- out!! We felt right at home in this hotel staffed by the kindest and most helpful people I have ever seen in the industry!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 150gingerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 150gingerm,

We really appreciate you staying with us! Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff and property! As local owners we really are gratified to receive such positive feedback!

We wish you and your family the very best and we look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dave & Susan Francis
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, VA
TripAdvisor #1 Ranked Lynchburg Hotel
Choice Platinum Award Winner 2017 & 2018 (Top 2% LTR Comfort Brand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were thrilled to be staying here for a few days to celebrate my nephew's graduation and spend time with extended family. We loved our spacious room, the friendly staff, (who made us feel welcome everytime we saw them)the wonderful hot breakfasts and the clean pool area. We were very thankful to be able to spend time celebrating my nephew's graduation in the meeting rooms where we could be together and stay dry.
My kids called this hotel a home away from home and will be judging every hotel experience we have against the amazing and comfortable experience we had here. Thanks again for such a positive stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank tjstevensharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tjstevensharter,

We really appreciate you staying with us! Thank you also kindly for the compliments regarding our staff and property! Congrats on your nephew's graduation!

We wish you and your family the very best!

Warmest regards,

Dave & Susan Francis
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, VA
TripAdvisor #1 Ranked Lynchburg Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place Very nice clean An we loved the people An they made us feel at home we would highly recommend this place we spent 10 days here An was ready to go home but we are going to miss everyone here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank pennyannmcnutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Penny,

We really appreciate you staying with us for 10 days! Thank you also kindly for the compliments regarding our staff and property!

We wish you and your family the very best and we look forward to your next visit to Lyncburg!

Warmest regards,

Dave & Susan Francis
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, VA
TripAdvisor #1 Ranked Lynchburg Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I had family members from 3 states staying at the comfort inn for their second time. This time to see the graduation for my youngest son. This year the weather wasn’t cooperative and began to downpour just before our scheduled outside party time. After a phone call to the manager of the Comfort Inn, the party was suddenly moved to a warm and dry venue, as they so graciously allowed us to use their meeting room to celebrate my son’s special day and to visit with family from 5 states! Thank you so much for your generosity, patience and kindness that helped our family make lasting memories right here in the heart of Virginia! As the graduates mom, I am extremely appreciative! ❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Tracy,

We really appreciate you staying with us multiple times! Thank you also kindly for the compliments regarding our staff and property! We are happy your Graduation Party was a huge success!

We wish you and your family the very best and we look forward to your next visit to Lyncburg!

Warmest regards,

Dave & Susan Francis
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, VA
TripAdvisor #1 Ranked Lynchburg Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The management and staff went above and beyond their call of duty to accommodate us in the spur of the moment due to a severe thunderstorm which threatened to cancel my son’s graduation party. We sincerely appreciate the graciousness, generosity, and patience with us during our time of celebration.
Allowing us to use one of your meeting rooms for the party was so special and we really appreciate it. Those looking to stay at a family focused clean hotel should definitely stay here!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rusty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Rusty,

We really appreciate you staying with us! Thank you also kindly for the compliments regarding our staff and property! We are happy your Graduation Party was a huge success!

We wish you and your family the very best and we look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dave & Susan Francis
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg, VA
TripAdvisor #1 Ranked Lynchburg Hotel
Choice Platinum Award Winner 2017 & 2018 (Top 2% LTR Comfort Brand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews