We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ahlam
Nearby Hotels
US$42
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
170
9
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
9
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery mealliving rooman excursiondesert campmagical placebeyond wordsunique experiencereception areadifferent themefriend's homeprivate dininglife experienceentire experienceremote locationhour drive from marrakechan oasisspecial place
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When your driver goes off the main road into a narrow dirt road your extraordinary stay starts right then. Upon arrival you are greeted by the most courteous and well travelled director of operations.
You are brought to this living room/lounge area that overlooks a garden and an immense pool. The whole scenery be stills peace and serenity.
After our tea, we were taken to our room which was breathtaking. After passing through your terrace, you approach the room doors and are confronted with a huge fireplace and a sitting area. The room is very spacious and cozy. The bathroom is very big and even has a fireplace next to the tub. For dinner and breakfast, the location is kept secret until you are whisked away by your butler to the destination. Everything is very romantic with candles and an ambiance setting taken out of the most romantic movie ever made! The following day, we went on an excursion with a guide and driver they provided. Once again, we did not know where we would be served our next meal and we were taken through a half hour desert drive, into a gorge, where upon arrival and walking several minutes we came upon a tent with place settings where our lunch was to be prepared. It is really difficult to put into words the feeling of utter awe you get from such a magical place and this exceptional treatment. This is above ANY luxury travel I have encountered.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank curlyholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

What can I say? Dar Ahlam truly is one of the most special retreats on earth. Just as you are thinking about wanting something, you are given it. The food and service are both exquisite. The beds are so comfortable you could sink into them forever. Five stars are not enough for this little slice of paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We visited Dar Ahlam for a hammam and lunch. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and the service was top notch. The hammam (adults) and massages (for kids) were amazing, then afterwards we enjoyed a gourmet picnic lunch in the garden. As we were leaving the young manager came out and chatted with us with us for about 30 minutes. Considering we weren't even staying at the property, this was an extremely kind gesture and exemplified the high level of customer service. Highly recommend this hotel/kasbah for a luxurious stay in Skoura.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank RobynSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Surprise dinners and outings---most friendly management and staff-----absolutely excellent chef.------romantic environment------unbelievable scenery at the oasis and surrounding villages.
THIS IS A TREASUREAND WE ARE EAGER TO RETURN> THREE DAYS NOT ENOUGH

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Words with adequate capacity to accurately detail our time spent at the Dar Ahlam are few and far between; there are simply not enough superlatives in the world.
From the moment we arrived we knew that this would be one of the most wonderful experiences of our lives.
We stayed here in august 2016 in the "heat" of the summer, however we didn't even notice as the dry cooler breezes and areas of air conditioning relieved the intensity.
The delicious meals that indeed accommodated our vegetarian diet , were coupled with variety and various magnificent surprise locations -our favorite being in the middle of a remote location complete with full staff, campfire and the most incredible ambience.
All the excursions(nature walks, camel rides and cooking class) were executed seamlessly and were enjoyed. The staff were all wonderful: they exuded warmth and hospitality without being intrusive.The spa too was beyond incredible. I normally dislike treatments BUT not at the Dar Ahlam-the expertise of their spa personnel exemplifies the care and wonderful management of the property(J.C.)
we cried when we left... cant wait to return!

Room Tip: every room is unique and beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank living62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews