We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset
Sunset
front of house
view from master bedroom
evening sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Douglas H
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I was one of six guest, my partner and myself (aged 78) had a wonderful relaxing holiday.
The only problem I had was leaveing my blood pressure pills in Australia, but after speaking with Jay (the manager) who speaks fluent Thai, no problem. After trying chemist and the hospilal on Koh Change who would not supply without a prescription.
Jay hired a car and drove me to the mainland to Bangkok Hospital. I paid all expenses
but Jay refused to be paid for his time and trouble. I cannot speak more highly of Jay and his loverly wife who had to run their restraunt alone while he was away. What a wonderful place to spend a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Manager & his Wife
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sirrona
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“worth everything and more”
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

After two horrendous over priced hotels we got in here with a stroke of luck and it is exactly how it looks in the photographs but moreover we have bought a piece of luxury in complete privacy for a week - no speedos here!

Jay met us on arrival and check in was completely pain free. The only problem we have is choosing which room to sleep in but then again, there's a new one every night for the next four nights and then we start all over again!

Just had some of the menu and it is also outstanding - it will take some doing to get through it all but we'll manage it somehow!

Views, standard, decor, pool, and quality - amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but most of all, privacy. Private everything including the beach.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ET1971
ET1971
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We have had a wonerful vacation in the villa Inspiration. The garden is even better tham the photos. Jay and his wonderful wife did help us with everything we wanted. We had hairdressers, thai massages, pedicure, manicure and probably the best Thaifood on the Island from their restaurant. Wonderful beaches is only minutes away, and you will see the to gardeners working in the garden at all times. The cleaning lady did visit us twice a day. The whole stay was more than wonderful. The only thing that was not fabulous was the beach connected to the villa, it is possible to go for a swim, but you will probably want to go another place.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing